Acoustic Guitars with Maple Fretboards?

in #music7 years ago

Yes indeed. I have one that I bought some years back. I must admit, I bought it based on looks alone 😊.

IMG_1287.JPG

This one has a maple fretboard that is open grained, so it's starting to have a worn in look-which I really like.
IMG_1289.JPG

Maple bridge as well. Since there are no electronics on this, I bought a sound hole tuner.
IMG_1291.JPG

I'll have videos up soon so all of you can hear it. It's strung with Martin Silk and Steel strings.

Thanks!!!!
IMG_0119.JPG

Sort:  

thanks Mel for sharing. I think the reason you don't see more maple fretboards is that when the oils and dirt and sweat get pushed into the maple it doesn't look so pretty. But man they look good when they're new. I will be watching for the new strings video.

Thanks!!
Yes-my fretboard is already getting ugly 😊

Wooaaahhhh.... I like it...

Thanks! It plays great too. I'll have a video up soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36