You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Haunted: My song about a Haunted house. Music video Samhain/Halloween premiere and photoshoot.

in #music6 years ago

Wow, congratz to making it to SteemFest :)) I'll be there just for a day so didin't even bother to buy tickets as I'll just meet with some people outside.

How is it actually with performers. Did you get ur ticket for free? Or partially paid? I might do some martial arts performance next year then hahah :D

Btw, you described location. But not the country :D I'm first time under your post soo no idea. But the name looks kinda Turkish. And you're based in Spain + those owners also sound kinda spanish. Soo I have no idea haha :D I'd bet it's in Spain if I had to. AM I right?

I love how you basically do all the stuff in the song - all those "layers". Wondering how do you perform then. You just sing the main voice and the rest is played?

How did your moth obsession start btw? I have to honestly say, I hate moths haha :D They are like butterflies, but not that nice. Srry. Just being honest :)
Anyway, great post, describing eeverything, doing of visuals, recording the clip etc etc etc. Loooot of work, great it payed off by curie :)

Sort:  

I there will be activities out of the fairs, so it's pretty reasonable to think you'll be able to meet people outdoors. I won a ticket and all paid expenses via Steemit blog official raffle, there was a raffle where people could vote who they wanted to perform and I was selected as act with more votes... I was UNAWARE, I did not even send a single person to nominate me as I was unsure I could make it even by winning the trip, but thing I won and then I split budget for me and my partner to attend both, tight but we hope to have a good time.

It's Spain, I'll edit and include that. Navarre, Spain

I love boths, they're furry and cute but that's not the reason why I love them, I love their symbolism and there are more than one post I've made already about it, check the one about ghosts some few posts back. Moths are butteflies (Lepidoptera) but just nocturnal and with muted colours... and not all, some moths sport vivid colours too, they're also recurrent in my songs...

Performing it depends, from me alone with a piano to a full ensemble of 13 on stage, I've done the whole range of it, this song is not new (the version and the video is) and it was on my first album back in the day too (slightly different version). Here you can see a snippet of it once on stage

I usually play harp, piano, flutes and hammered dulcimer and the band is usually me on piano and a cello (usually) the format at steemfest is going to be simple, more an acoustic piano performance, my partner Héctor will join me on percussion and backing electronic elements.

And yes, thanks to @curie always not only for what they have done for me but for every single author curated.

Oh cool so spain then. I actually live with a guy from Spain. He's from Alicante :)

Woooooooow you have such big concerts???And sooo many views? man I'm talking with a star/celebrity right now :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65699.80
ETH 2652.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86