"Callin' Out My Name"

in #music6 years ago (edited)

This is a looped version of a song from the "cosmic trigger" CD which made it to #9 on the CMJ (College Music Journal) Charts in Canada and #13 in California at a Public Radio Station. So, this is a looped version :-} and one I used in the Steemit Openmic Contest on week 78 and I also uploaded it here https://dlive.io/video/markaustin/93c59526-313f-11e8-9747-0242ac110002
I hope you enjoy.

Callin' Out My Name

When things begin to happen In some familiar way
As life around us carves a path of yesterday
I Hear You Callin ' Out My Name

Message through the window Haunts me night and day
Your voice is here inside me though it seems so far away
I Hear You Callin ' Out My Name

Deep beneath the surface hidden from your eyes
I look behind the surface to the love I keep disguised
I Hear You Callin ' Out My Name

copyright 1991

http://markaustinband.com/songs/callname.htm

"Life has a way of working out as it dances with our choices"

http://markaustinmusic.com

Sort:  

Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts

You got a 15.60% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @stimp1024!

You got a 3.15% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @stimp1024! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

You got a 9.51% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @stimp1024!

Congratulations @markaustin! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @markaustin! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29