Backstage at the Dallas International Guitar Festival

in #music6 years ago (edited)

guitarShow18.jpg


So today I played a bass gig at the Dallas International Guitar Festival with a really great guitar player and singer named Mike "Junior" Clarke. While we were onstage at one point we were joined by a young 14 year old singer who sounded like she was an old pro. I had no idea she was going to join us but she was great!. Her name was Kelsi Kee I believe (she is here at 1 minute in https://www.facebook.com/dallasguitarfestival/videos/10155082875367073/ ))) Sorry I forgot there would be a test :-) But it turns out she lives within a couple of blocks from me, according to an old friend I ran into who knew her. So when I'm looking for her name to post this I find this photo and some video of us onstage so here it is https://www.facebook.com/paul.garza.7902/videos/10212356268122894/


So being a bit novice at blogging I wasn't prepared as much as inspired really by Andy Timmons! What a great guitar player! I've known of and even spoke with Andy but today was just knocked out so I grabbed my iPad . I hope you enjoy.

it's tuff gig but somebody's got to do it :-)


guitarShow2018.jpg

Sort:  

You got a 7.16% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @stimp1024!

Please upvote this comment to support the service.

This post has received a 16.05% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @stimp1024. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34