What’s your hobby? I like music from games... this is my first package

in #music7 years ago

I'm a gamer, geek and a nerd. Since I only remember - I liked listening to soundtracks. At first, it was songs and instrumental music from movies and tv series, and later it turned into games soundtracks. So far I have collected everything in mp3 files, obtained in different ways. However, I decided that since I live in the 21st century and most of the entertainment is easy to get at a reasonable price or even for free (PS4, Steam, Netflix, YouTube, etc.), I have to go one step further with soundtracks.

It turned out that there is something like the collectible games market with no activation keys. These keys are entered on a platform and are assigned to the account, then you need to download to disk to play. When such a key is sold over the internet, the box and its contents are no longer useful and can be bought to the collection.

Today I will describe my first ordered package for $15.29 (it was bought in Poland with currency Polish złoty), including shipping costs $2.38.

Torment: Tides of Numenera (Day One Edition)

I have never listened to music from this game but I ordered it because of the composer (Mark Morgan) and the price ($2.48). Content:

  • dvd box with game and soundtrack,
  • box wrapper,
  • paper map.

Game disc goes to to trash. The box is unfortunately fitted to two discs, so I will have to replace it. I will use the cover or wrapper as an internal fill of the new box only for the soundtrack. I don’t know yet what I’m going to do with the map.

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt (Polish Edition)

With this game and this music I spent long hours getting platinum on the PS4. I have heard every song at least a dozen times. How could I not order it for $2.43? And the content is:

  • dvd box with three game discs,
  • dvd box with fourth game disc and soundtrack,
  • book “World of Witcher - Compendium”,
  • two stickers,
  • “thank you” card,
  • box wrapper,
  • paper map.

I think I will give someone four discs with the game because apparently it also works this way. Each box has more than one disc, but they are in one slot, so probably even with the cover it will fit. The compendium will be a nice filling in, maybe together with the wrapper. “Thank you” card must be thrown away. Map and stickers goes on a pile of unknowns.

Shadow Tactics: Blades of Shogun (Shogun Edition)

I heard a lot of good things about this game, but I know absolutely nothing about the soundtrack. I was encouraged by the price - $2.48 for such content is not too much:

  • dvd box with game and soundtrack,
  • artbook with guide,
  • paper map (poster with heroes on the other side),
  • five postcards,
  • five heros cards,
  • paper with controls,
  • certificate,
  • opening box wrapper.

Again the soundtrack in the box together with the game and I will have to come up with something like in previous examples. Postcards, heroes cards and map goes to the pile of unknowns, artbook books on the shelf. Controls to trash.

Sid Meier's Civilization VI

There is no soundtrack here. I really took it for one reason - $0.69 for the map on the material. Exactly - for the price of a supermarket rag I have a nice map, which after ironing can be inserted into the frame. All the rest of the box must be thrown away.

Tyranny (Limited Special Edition)

It was the most expensive part of the package - $3.45. I didn’t play the game yet and I have never heard a soundtrack, so it was more like a guess. But this is a fantasy RPG, so it can’t be bad. For this price I received:

  • dvd box with game,
  • dvd box with soundtrack,
  • fat artbook,
  • box wrapper.

Most important - soundtrack in a separate box! How beautiful, no thinking about changing this. From the wrapper I will make the interior and it will be perfect. I will throw away game disc, but keep the box. Nice artbook will go on the shelf.

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Wildlands (Deluxe Edition)

Last box from this package. I have heard mixed opinions about this game (depending on playing as single person or a whole group), but the music is supposed to be good. $1.38 is a good price for:

  • dvd box with game,
  • cardboard envelope for the map,
  • paper map,
  • ulotki,
  • box wrapper,
  • NO soundtrack :(

The seller promised to send the missing disc. From what I've seen, it's supposed to be in a cardboard case of the size of a normal cd case. The map definitely goes to the pile with other cool bonuses and with the rest of things I have to wait for soundtrack to decide.

That’s all

What do you think about such a hobby and the content of this package? Maybe some of you like listening to music from games? This is definitely not the last post related to this topic!

Sort:  

A mizyka disneya? :) what game do you recommend as a replacement for The Witcher I have PS4? :) @lukmarcus

Wow, hell of a collection!

Glad to see Tyranny on your list! I've just posted my detailed review of the game so give it a read if you want to get a better idea if the game is something you'd like to play; also I do talk about the soundtrack as well ;) https://steemit.com/gaming/@stefanonsense/tyranny-pc-game-review-basically-fantasy-judge-dredd

Every hobby is good if it does not harm other people. My hobby is photography. I most like to photograph balloons, planes and landscapes seen from the air. Greetings Adam Ginalski @ginas

Something from the past.
Music from Amiga is always in my heart. People with knowledge and passion using protracker and modules created true pearls .

Shadow of the beast, Lotus II, Pinball Fantasies.
Check it out in youtube.
Propably it is good theme for my next steemit article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12