Music Reviews: The Meaning Behind My Love Song - Westlife

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone !

I hope you all are fine and the whole of activities runs smoothly. Now I'm @lugi, to write and review a song that could and never stole the hearts of youth and teenagers Indonesia. That is Westlife entitled "My Love ". Only the greatest hits that can steal the hearts of the youth of Indonesia. For me, it's a unique compilation song and very nice to hear.
Westlife - My Love (Official Video)
When this song is capable of bewitching and stealing the hearts of Indonesian youth, there is certainly something most influential of this song. Before I explain and review more, then it's good I include the lyrics of the song.

The lyrics of My Love's Westlife


[Image Source]

Here are the lyrics:

An empty street
And empty house
A hole inside my heart
I'm all alone
The rooms are getting smaller
I wonder how
I wonder why
I wonder where they are
The days we had
The song we sang together
And all my love
I'm holding on forever
Reaching for the love that seem so far...
So I say a little prayer
And hope my dream will take me there
Where the skies are blue
To see you once again my love
oversees from coast to coast
to find the place i love the most
Where the fields are green
To see you once again my love
I try to read
I go to work
I'm laughing with my friends
But I can't stop to keep myself from thinking
I wonder how
I wonder why
I wonder where they are
The days we had
The song we sang together
And all my love
I'm holding on forever
Reaching for a love that seem so far...
So I say a little prayer
And hope my dream will take me there
Where the skies are blue
To see you once again my love
oversees from coast to coast
to find the place i love the most
Where the fields are green
To see you once again ..
To hold you in my arms
To promise you my love
To tell you from my heart
You're all I'm thinking of
Reaching for a love that seem so far...
So I say a little prayer
And hope my dream will take me there
Where the skies are blue
To see you once again my love
oversees from coast to coast
to find the place i love the most
Where the fields are green
To see you once again my love ...
Songwriters: Per Nylen / Joergen Elofsson / David Bengt Kreuger / Per Olof Magnusson
My Love lyrics © Kobalt Music Publishing Ltd., Warner/Chappell Music, Inc, Universal Music Publishing Group

That is the lyrics of the song "My love" from Westlife that has been popular and famous by the group of Irish boyband. As we all know that Westlife boyband members consist of Shane Filan, Kian Egan, Nicky Byrne, and Mark Feehily, and Bryan McFadden.

Review and description of My Love's song

The first stanza

This song is perfect for all levels and the circle is being hit by romance or longing for a loved one. In the lyrics of this song, we can see what the songwriter is trying to describe and convey to us. From the beginning of the verse of this song describes how much empty the feelings of someone who feels lonely, that no anybody who accompanied him at that time. The loneliness that he felt caused a very deep longing to a beloved lover that made him feel the emptiness of the heart.

The second stanza

Likewise in the second stanza, describes a very deep feeling of longing for her lover. That's what makes him able to survive.

The third stanza

In the third stanza, illustrates that the longing he has made him pray and hope that in his sleep he was given a dream that took him to go somewhere. A place with beautiful views of the ocean and beach, blue sky and green grass bring it back to see the face of her lover and enjoy the beauty of the place so beautiful with the lover him.

The fourth stanza

In the fourth stanza in the lyrics of this song still gives explanation and show his longing for his beloved lovers, to every activity that he does in everyday life, and joking with his friends can not eliminate the feelings of longing for his lover. He can not control his thoughts about the longing for his lover. Perhaps what is described in this verse we have all experienced it ourselves. Where we always think of someone we love in every activities and activities of our day-to-day which may be a bit disturbing activity because of our longing for our lovers.

Then on the next stanza in the lyrics of this song, it still illustrates how much he missed moments with his girlfriend. Where he missed the moment when he was with his lover, having fun until he sang his favorite song with a lover him.

In the lyrics of this song, there is also a verse that describes how difficult it is to achieve the love he has. In the lyrics of this song, it is said that he always maintained his love so far and with all the strength of his love he was able to survive.

Whoever we are if true and genuine love will usually always be maintained even though the distance separates. That's I guess that delivered by the lyrics of this song.

In addition, the lyrics of this song also describes the desire of a lover who hopes to always be together with her lover couple and live together forever. In the lyrics of this song is explained that he wanted to hold his lover in his hug with a sincere and continuous love is always there during his life. In his hug, he promised to be with her lover and tell her that her lover was always in her mind and heart.

Thanks For Visiting My Blog

Sort:  

Lagu yang sangat keren, terimakasih telah ber bagi bak lugi.

saya jadi ngefans sama kamu @lugi yang manis, ulasan lagu dan musik yang sangat menarik

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59159.44
ETH 2522.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47