My music in 2018, the year I have discovered cryptocurrency.

in #music5 years ago

LRO 1with shadowbiss.png

Toward the end of 2017, I published and shared for the first time some of my music.
As we all know, the Internet is the quickest worldwide mean to spread any type of message, including music and art.
It has been a bumpy ride, especially in the beginning.

The major social platforms, like Facebook, Twitter, Youtube, etcetera, have helped a little but apart for the interest of some friend, acquaintances, other musicians and artists requiring "like for like" attention, it has been a quite fruitless, somehow frustating progress.

In the end, who cares for any emerging indipendent artist, whom, even if talented, hasn't paid big bucks for marketing, being on radio or any "pro" plan on the internet that counts, the mainstream? Right?
I told myself: "there must be another way".... and I'm sure, I'm now, on the right path !!!

In the beginning of 2018, reading messages from fellow musicians on Reverbnation, which I think it's one of the best platforms for any emerging songwriter or musician to start the journey, I found out about Musicoin first, thus from there I started my online research about cryptocurrency, the blockchain and the future.

I'm sure everyone has heard about Bitcoin and similars at least once before...
Many people are investing their fiat money (Dollars, Euros, Pounds, etc.) in cryptocurrency... I decided not to.
Anyhow, I thought I could be part of this rising force, known as blockchain, offering my original music for some rewards and at the same time gain exposure.

Will I be able to survive just by making music one day? Only time will tell.
But my main target for 2018 has been reached !!!
My music has been listened all over the World, at the cost of a couple of hours of my daily time, not actual money, which is nothing in compare to the years spent to achieve an acceptable sound.
A couple of hours spent listening to music, discussing with other independent musicians and artists about the future and the best ways to ride this new wave so called blockchain.
Does it all sound too good to be true?
I thought exactly the same thing before joining atomcollectorrecords.
An unselfish community of indipendent musicians, producers and music lovers who are all in for the same reason: listening, helping, learning and being heard.

The year 2018 has been auspicious for myself and the indie music in general and I'm looking forward to start a new adventure in 2019.

Wishing Everyone A Wonderful New Year !!!


The following section has been generated using one of the latest (not yet definitive) function available for free to every member of atomcollectorrecords. @atomcollector is continuously working hard to improve the quality and the experience of everyone who is part of this outstanding community of musicians and listeners.


Last Ravage Opinion

my first and homonymous album.

Last Ravage Opinion by Last Ravage Opinion

Every single song of the album has a different feel, I like many genres of music. The first half of the album is heavier than the second. I produced each and every song without following any standard structure or rules, none of the song could be in the pop charts, at least, not in the contemporary ones.

Voices, guitars, basses have been all played and recorded live, even the few parts of keyboards, violin and cello were played by me, although it has been very challenging since I don't play these latter regularly. The only instrument that I made electronically has been the drums but not from samples, I wrote all the drum patterns note by note.

Listen to the whole album via the following or choose individual tracks below.






1 ) Intro
|


2 ) Hell Is Here
|


3 ) Cool
|


4 ) Lies Behind The Afterlife
|


5 ) When I Was A Child
|


6 ) Swinging On Emotions
|


7 ) Dyed
|


8 ) Ghost World
|


9 ) Sweet Sensation
|


10 ) Outro
|

FOLLOW Last Ravage Opinion:



More about Last Ravage Opinion:

I love writing songs, composing music and playing as many musical instruments as possible.

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hi, @lastravage!

You just got a 0.12% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Throwing my small vote your way! Right on! Make music and let your heart shine.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lastravageopinion from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88