6lack-Free 6lack

in #music5 years ago

Hello,

Today I'm going to talk about an awesome album. Free 6lack.

He is a singer and rapper from Zone 6, East Atlanta, Georgia.

Free 6lack was released on the 25th of November 2016 and the album title and a rough date were released via instagram on the 11th of October 2016.


Source:https://es.juno.co.uk/products/free-6lack/645098-01/

The first track is Never Know. In this song he speaks on his life experiences to his new-born daughter, Syx Rose Valentine.

The second track is Rules and speaks about trial and error while trying to set a firm set of rules to abide by. This song touches how 6LACK became fully free.

The third track is PRBLMS. My favourite. 6lack said: I wanted to let people know exactly where I am. It’s a huge transitional period for me right now. I’m free, and am getting ready to release the first body of work that best reflects who I am and where I am in my life. The ‘PRBLMS’ video represents a fresh start in every realm.

The fourth track is Free. 6lack sings about a girl with whom he once felt trapped. Now he feels free, but she feels trapped by the past.

The fifth track is Learn Ya. 6LACK tells his girlfriend, or soon to be ex-girlfriend, about how she lacks the many qualities needed to keep a healthy relationship.

The sixth track is MTFU. In “More Than Fucked Up,” 6LACK recalls a time where he cheated on his girl with her friend.

The seventh track is Luving U. The girl’s lack of trust makes 6lack feel as though he is losing focus on himself which makes him contemplate breaking the relationship off.

The eighth track is Gettin' Old. It is about falling hard in love with a girl while proving to her that he’s better than her current boyfriend by giving her reasons to choose him and his love he has to offer her.

The ninth track is Worst Luck. Unhappy with who he is, 6LACK attempts to convince his lady to live a life without him.

The tenth track is Es Calling. 6lack said: I remember “Purple Reign” had just came out. I heard maybe the first minute and a half, or just the first half of the song, and I immediately loved the beat. Loved the melody that he did. And I stopped in the middle of the song, and was like “Cool. I know I want to remake it, so let me just not listen all the way. Let me keep fresh ears, so I can put my own spin on it.” I just downloaded the beat and got into it. “Ex Calling” is inspired by Future’s “Perkys Calling.”

The eleventh track is Alone/EA6. The track speaks on old record labels trying to influence his music, creating a name for himself.

And the premium version includes:

Glock six: He is wondering about his life and thinking in who he can become.

In between: This song is about a couple who seems like they’ve got it all figured out on the outside, but are actually in deep turmoil.

One way: A collaboration with T-Pain. This songs shows both artists regretting buying round-trip tickets to meet their girl, because they wanted to stay and have more sex.

And here it ends.

STEEM ON!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09