My awkward run in with Justin Bieber

in #music6 years ago

Sup Steem punks & Steem princesses!


I had an interesting moment while working and it involved Justin Bieber .



Image source

The Deets on the Beebs


So I work in the music industry therefore being around an artist who is somewhat popular wouldnt be outside of my character. In fact, to begin this story I was working a show. It was a tour with the artist known as J Cole and he was accompanied on his tour by the artist Walle. I worked in production management so I was able to acquire a badge that qualified me to basically walk anywhere I wanted in the venue. I could go in the crowd. I could go backstage and eat food. I had all access to the show. For somebody who worked in my job position this is normal. I did my work for the day and we were almost ready for the show to start.

I worked with some of my friends for this particular record label and we had finished our work early and wanted to check out the show and chill out. We walked out into the crowd for a second and checked out the show. As we were heading back we went back stage and around to the other side of the stage to watch. This is where I was stopped by a security guard. He was a huge muscular guy with sunglasses on. This wasnt a normal looking venue security guard...I showed him my all access badge with honor knowing full and well that he had no jurisdiction to stop me. He responded " I am not with the venue. You can't go any further" as he pointed behind him. I veered over his shoulder and saw that little shit himself Justin Beiber surrounded by his entourage. I nodded my head at the security because he probably would have knocked me out if I resisted, and turned and walked back behind the stage around to the side I was originally on. It was a bizarre thing to happen. Most of the time celebrities are back stage and most of the time they are ok with the label employees talking to them. It was really odd and I figured I would share the story. I think Justin is probably an alright dude.. I have never met him and his security made sure I never will. I hope you enjoyed this story. If you did let me know in the comment section and Ill tell more of my industry stories.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by johnroomusic from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

wow! Huge thanks for the love and support! @hendrikdegrote I really appreciate such a large upvote! WOO! :)

Resteemed to over 15500 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16