5 Reasons Why I Love Music ✨

in #music6 years ago

images (3).jpg
Photo Credits: https://goo.gl/images/V8mruA

Imagine the world without a sound, without just a simple tap on a table, without the wind on the surface of the ocean pushing through the waters, and without a sound that a person can make to communicate. The world will be plain, will be simple, and though the earth is colorful, it will always remain blank and black. God is very amazing that He gifted us sound that adds to the beauty of every being. We often take it for granted as it became an ordinary part of our living. Thus, Music exists, and that alone is an essential reason why we have to live. So what is Music? Music is a vocal or intrumental sounds (or both) combined in such a way as to produce beauty or form, harmony, and expression of emotion. We encountered music everywhere like in the streets, in the house, church, and in any other places. For me, music is not just a sound, it is a gift. A gift that I deserve for me to live.

We have many reasons why we love music. So let me share to you my 5 REASONS WHY I LOVE MUSIC;

1. It helps me to overcome my depression.

images.jpg
Photo Credits: https://goo.gl/images/dEDuAw

I have a depression. Depression is a severe illness for me because it may cause death. Some may say that depression is just a joke or a drama of the person who's having it. Treating it is costly so I have to find an alternative solution to overcome it. Then there's music. Everytime my depression visits me, I have just to listen to music or to my favorite songs to be specific. After listening I just have to do three deep breaths and then eventually my depression would be gone.

2. Music is my great comforter.

unnamed.png
Photo Credits: https://goo.gl/images/cN5kjL

There is one time that I am so down that I cried all night. Then there's music, it never left me. I just listened to it and then started thinking positively. I didn't realized I am already smiling. When no one is there for me to comfort me, I will just get my earphones and then listen to music. Second by second, minute by minute, I forgot my worries and negative thoughts. Music is just a great comforter to me.

3. It helps me to have more focus on something.

unnamed.gif
Photo Credits: https://goo.gl/images/u59CUv

Sometimes when I have many things to do, I can't focus on one thing. My mind is struggling. If I am not focused I can't do my best on that thing. So there's one time that I have many things to do. I am out of focus because I am thinking about what to do first. So I listened to music. I didn't know that I was so focused that I finished all my works on time beautifully. So everytime I have things to do. I just turn up the music and start doing it.

4. When I can't express my feelings, there's music to help me express it.

images (1).jpg
Photo Credits: https://goo.gl/images/gGPhxA

There's a time in our lives that we just can't express our feelings to ourselves and to everyone. Whether we are sad, happy, or angry. I have that time too. When I got broken, I can't speak. I cried and cried. Until I see my guitar in the corner of my room. I get it and start strumming it. I sang my feelings out. It helped me to be calm and to move on. Until then, I used music as a language when I can't express my feelings.

5. It serves as a foundation of my family.

images (2).jpg
Photo Credits: https://goo.gl/images/wEAy6z

Since my family is musically inclined, our bonding time is through music. Without music, we may not able to communicate to each other personally. I am glad and very thankful that God has given me a precious gift, my family. I may not have a perfect family but if we sing together we will produce a perfect harmony.

These are the 5 reasons why I love music. Music is my life. I couldn't live without music. Indeed, music has many benefits to everyone. We may not have the same reasons why we love music but we have the same love, MUSIC.

To see more blogs about music, just follow me @jembee. And drop a comment about why you love music too. It's my pleasure to know it 😊

Thank you for reading my blog and may you have a good day!

Sort:  

Music is helpful with allot of things.

You have been up-voted by @rentmoney thanks for participating in our Followers Appreciation Promotion

As one of the leading art forms, music has long been considered an integral part of everyone's daily life. There is a wide variety of styles and trends in music, and everyone can choose something for themselves. Music is always evolving with the times to remain up-to-date, which leads to new trends. Music inspires me when I'm going through a rough life. A special song, with amazing lyrics and even a good rhythm, can always mean so much to a person. Beginning musicians will benefit from the information on https://www.kinardchoir.com/music-ex-links.

I think it's okay to love music. And for this you don't need to look for any reasons. Music often helps me to live, to cope with some emotions.

I understand you very well. I have a very large audio library, if we can call it like that. There is a lot of different music from different artists and bands that suits my mood. I downloaded most of it from tubidy mp3 download service because I don't use different music platforms. I feel more comfortable when all my music is downloaded on my phone and I don't need internet or a paid subscription to listen to it.

Music, a universal language, enchants me for various reasons. Firstly, it's a profound emotional outlet, evoking joy or solace. Secondly, it serves as a timeless storyteller, narrating tales through melodies. Thirdly, music fosters connections, uniting people across cultures. Fourthly, its therapeutic qualities offer solace in challenging times. Lastly, the anticipation of discovering new tunes keeps my enthusiasm alive. In this melodic journey, Vesna tickets becomes my trusted companion, unlocking doors to unforgettable live performances and enhancing my musical odyssey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65180.67
ETH 2632.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84