Neon Knights Original Versus Cover

in #music5 years ago

I love doing these posts. It keeps me in touch with my passion for music. Today we'll be looking at two truly powerful vocalists performing the same song. Originally released in 1980 by Ronnie James Dio led Black Sabbath on the album "Heaven and Hell" the song found popularity in the U.K. but failed to see the charts anywhere else. Although, metal heads everywhere quickly took up the torch for this powerful rock song. In 2007 the song was covered by what has always been my all time favorite band Queensryche.

Neon Knights by Black Sabbath.

Neon Knights performed by Queensryche.

In a totally unexpected turn of events (truthfully, I had forgot about this video until after I started this post), see below for another instance of shameless self promotion. This was a live video from a heavy metal cover band "Forgotten Impact" that I used to sing with.

So who does my vote go to in the battle between original versus cover? Black Sabbath or Queensryche?
One would think that I would be biased towards Queensryche (Remember when I said they were my all time favorite band?) but... I give this one a TIE!

Two powerful vocalists with incredible range, there are no losers here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78