You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Breathless" - Honestly, who needs to breathe?? / Hiphop / Rap

in #music7 years ago

Yea man, had to go to the hospital afterwards, but it all worked out... lmao! Nawww, there were some breaths, but when I say TINY breathes, I mean barely perceptible. Also, there are a couple "punch ins", which is industry standard for shit like that. If you can't get a rhyme done in one breathe, you just punch in and re-record whenever you run out of breathe the first time. There was a total of 2 punch ins for this track.

Sort:  

lol, nice! I thought maybe you had mastered some crazy circular breathing flow, possibly from a mystical yogi.
Sounds great thought. Thanks for filling us in on the punch-ins, i was like Dayem, that guy has iron lungs.

Wish I could do some circular breathing like that... I've tried, but I think it's practically impossible to do that while speaking. I know you can do that with instruments and shit, but not sure about when you are actually using your vocal chords.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63787.47
ETH 2643.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83