{Music Swap} I want to hear what you listen to!

in #musiclast year

Jesse Stewart - Marauder

I've been listening to Jesse Stewart for years now. I was pretty heart broken when I found out he died. I was looking forward to all of the great music to come. He was young and full of talent. But definitely had rough life and tons of demons he was fighting. This video was a contest he entered for the Trailer Park Boys TV series that he actually won. I believe the genre his music is considered is Mandolin Punk.

I share a song with you and you share a song with me. Music is a big part of my life as I'm sure it is in yours. So you share a song that you think is really good or your current favorite that you listen to the most. Lets make this post a cool one where people can come to find good new music.


Subscribe to my youtube channel and let me know in the comments to receive a vote from me! Thanks in advance!

20200112_233811_0000.png

Sort:  

This guy is powerful! He gets a lot from his mandolin and voice, really leaves it all on the field, holds back nothing. Pretty cool.

I got a song but its really not based on yours. The opening guitar part is vaguely like his mandolin strumming. And its one guy singing emotionally. And Jesse is cool but this is Max Frost.

So Max Frost was President of the US and before that he was a huge rockstar, so ya, maximum coolness. But times were changing. Kind of like they are with finances and social sites right now, in here.

There are changes
Lyin' ahead in every road
And there are new thoughts
Ready and waiting to explode
When tomorrow is today
The bells may toll for some
But nothing can change the shape of things to come!
The future's comin' in, now
Sweet and strong
Ain't no-one gonna hold it back for long
There are new dreams
Crowdin' out old realities
There's revolution
Sweepin' in like a fresh new breeze
Let the old world make believe
It's blind and deaf and dumb
But nothing can change the shape of things to come!

Thanks for supporting @se-witness with your witness vote. Heres a free vote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36