How to teach a musical instrument...... Higher education Video 5/9

in #music7 years ago

Are you a music teacher?

Do you find yourself teaching music in a higher education school?
Or a special program focused on professionals?

Sometimes as music teachers we can be invited to teach classes in a program that is aimed at future music professionals whether in higher education or a special program where they can be certified, it is necessary to understand the implications, possibilities and responsibilities.

As part of this series of posts that I am sharing with the Steemit community, I dedicate this post that is already video 5, to higher education.

TEACHING MUSIC IN HIGHER EDUCATION

I really hope that you can find all these posts and videos helpful for your professional practice, if you have any question o comment, please let me know!

Thanks for reading and commenting.
@ilsepiano

In case you missed the previous posts here are the links.

Post #1 Teaching kids https://steemit.com/music/@ilsepiano/how-to-teach-a-musical-instrument-teaching-kids-post-and-video-1

Post #2 Repertoire https://steemit.com/music/@ilsepiano/how-to-teach-a-musical-instrument-repertoire-video-3-9

Post #3 Working with parents https://steemit.com/music/@ilsepiano/how-to-teach-a-musical-instrument-working-with-parents-video-4-9

Sort:  

Thanks for keep posting all these type of content, higher education is indeed something that requires compromise and preparation from teachers.

Interesting! I'm a student and I took the Science path instead of the Music path but it's really fascinating to learn about the teaching standpoint that I might have been exposed to if I had chosen music.

Thank you! Do you still play?

Yes! I still play and write arrangements and originals. I've just begun posting my piano videos on DTube:

Hopefully you can support me there?

Awesome Elaine, I just saw your DTube trailer, I am about to post many pieces, but have not make a DTube intro yet, I have been using You Tube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46