Song of the Day - Freak by LFOsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music5 years ago

Continuing my week of highlighting some of my all time favorite videos here. LFO is one of the most influential groups in my musical upbringing and Freak has a lot to do with it. Coming across like a drum line playing synth stabs, if you were to play this track a decade from now it would still sound futuristic.

But, I’m focusing more on the videos for this week and Freak is definitely a favorite. Immediately bringing up memories of Christopher Cunningham’s video for Come on my Selector, it’s a mildly terrifying tale of youth gone... possessed? It’s fascinating, humorous, and unnerving in equal measures.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

WOW. Never knew there was a video for this song.

I agree the song and much of LFO's work is incerdible good. Hard to believe that is was released in the "start" of the electronic dance music revolution.

TNX for posting!

LFO was just huge for me. Two of my Top 10 Techno Tracks of all time are by them and their sound design still holds up. This is before you get into Mark Bell's work with Bjork which is still amazing. Huge influence on me. Glad you enjoyed the video. I think I could do this whole week on Warp Records music videos.

I agree on warp and their videos. Just an amazing label in the history of electronic music. Hard to find bad releases from them, even though there are some obscure ones.

same like @idigit, I've never know abut this videoclip. Electronic music videoclips week was a great idea !
props !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82