Music Challenge - day 2 of 25

in #music6 years ago

Today I will continue the next post of the music challenge started by @jokossita.
music challenge logo.jpg

Todays task:

Day 2 - A day that reminds you of your most recent ex girlfriend.

As me and my ex were both highly passionate about music, there is a lot of music, that reminds me of her. If I had my recording right here I would even say it is an own song that we made up together.
So I will go for another song, that connects with her and even with my previous girlfriend. Why? because we both broke up around the same time with our ex firends and sent us musical pieces that helped getting over it.
The song is from Dashboard Confessional and it doesn´t seem to make things better, but in my case it helped me to let yourself go and let the tears and emotions happen. And this stage is important for a breakup in my point of view.

So here is the song:

enjoy it and imagine how you would feel listening to this song after a breakup^^

I didn´t know how many versions of this song exist o.o

But I found "my version"

If you are curious what is yet to come in the challenge, take a look:

music challenge quest.jpg

Thanks for reading/listening and feel free to share our thoughts.

Sort:  

This post has received a 17% upvote from spotlight thanks to: @resteemable.

This post has received a 17% upvote from spotlight thanks to: @resteemable.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86