'Vegarot27653-12E' - Original Music! Electronic/Pop/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music6 years ago

BSP_HP.jpg

I was going to work on some

little parts of songs that I had sitting around, so I could share a new tune today, but my laptop has officially been completely filled up! Haha, so I am going to need to get rid of some of the older song files, put 'em on a portable hard drive, and maybe even upgrade my computer. BUT, I found a whole bunch of instrument packs and plug-ins that my friend gave me, which I never even knew I had, including full orchestral sample sets and tons of cool synths and stuff. As soon as I get some hard drive space, I will install all of these and be able to write some more songs.

Listen to Vegarot27653-12E here.

I have felt a bit limited by

the instruments I have access too, there is only so much you can do with a limited set of sounds and timbres, so it will be lots of fun to start writing some orchestral pieces, and using much more interesting, "professional" sounding instruments! In the meantime, I went back through old tunes and figured this would be a fun one to share.

Listen to Vegarot27653-12E here.

I will probably go back one day

and remix this song, it needs a little more balance between instruments, and the low-end gets a little cluttered, but I like the general idea a lot. The spacey synth stuff mixed with the heavy, reverb-laden "real" drum sounds is really cool, and I like how each section feels slightly elongated by an extra measure. When I re-do this, I will be sure to write an updated post for y'all.

I hope you enjoy this song! Thanks for listening!



Check out my Variashuns E.P. here.


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15