'The Flight of Selenia Sky!' - New Original Song Idea Inspired by Steem Monsters! Orchestral/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago

Screenshot 2019-01-19 20.18.05.png

So this is definitely

not a finished song, I'd call it more of a demo, or a map of the general idea. It definitely needs a Verse to change things up, and maybe an alternate intro/outro, plus more instruments. For now, we've got 2 main instrument tracks, the brass and string ensembles, along with bells/timpanis/crotales/cymbals (the same basic arrangement as yesterday's post). I figure I'll work on this over the next week and a half, and use the finalized version for the next @Steemmonsters art contest.

Listen to The Flight of Selenia Sky here.

We are in 9/8

here, though because of the tempo, you can feel it as a slow 3/4. Tracks 2 and 3 are the brass and string ensembles, respectively. At the moment, they are playing the same progression, though the strings begin with all staccato hits, then into a legato section. I have attached a screenshot below of the first 4 bars of the Blue section. Next we have a group of cymbal tracks, the wash and hit, followed by the tubular bells and crotales, which add some melody over the Blue sections. Finally we have our Timpani track, which begins with a basic beat on the 1, 4, and 7, then picks up a bit throughout the section.

Screenshot 2019-01-19 20.18.14.pngTrack 3, Brass ensemble, 4 bars Blue Section.

I hope you enjoy the song so far! I'll be updating as I add more, so stay tuned!



Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28