'The Crafting of War, Malach Melody' - New Original Music, Adapting a Melody from WarCraft! Electronic/Solo-Piano/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago

Screenshot 20190912 20.29.48.png

So I was looking at scores

for various songs from Warcraft songbooks, and I found a song titled "Malach" about a character in the game. It was a single melody line, no accompaniment, so I wrote about a minute of it on the piano roll in Ableton by hand, as it was a lotta work, lol, then I added some chords on the bottom. I added a few other instruments after the fact, and it turned out to be pretty cool. I think it needs more fine tuning, as at some points the harmonies between instruments clash too much, but considering I didn't have access to anything besides melody, I think it turned out decent enough.

Listen to The Crafting of War, Malach Melody here.

Track 1 is the piano,

which is originally written in Bbmajor/Gminor, so most of the chords underneath are just Gminors, and Ebmajors. However, in the melody, every A is replaced with an Ab, the bii, so that adds a dark, sort of Eastern vibe which I think makes it a lot cooler. Track 2 is the strings, from Spitfire Audio's LABS, which are pictured below. Track 3 adds a higher layer of strings, while Track 4 just adds some little bell accents (not sure if I love these). Our final two tracks are both the same instrument, one of which plays the same progression as the lower strings, and the other the higher.

Screenshot 20190912 20.29.57.png

Track 1, Piano.
Listen to The Crafting of War, Malach Melody here.

Screenshot 20190912 20.30.21.png

Track 2, Strings.

Hope you enjoy this random little variation of the Warcraft Melody! New "fully" original songs tomorrow, stay tuned!



Follow me on Choon!

Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Sort:  

Hello @grapthar, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30