|| CITY CRUISER || ORIGINAL STEEM SONGS! || CHILL/HIPHOP/ELECTRONIC/CRUISIN' TUNE! ||

in #music7 years ago

1.jpg



This song started with messing around with the drum kit in Ableton, and finding it be actually really realistic, I decided to write a little diddy around it.
Nothing too complex, it's in C minor, second chord is F maj, adding a cool feel with the sharp 3 in the F chord, which would normally be Fmin in the key. Super common sound, but I have always really liked the feel it gives. The guitar lick in the background turned out pretty cool, and I layered each of the keyboards and panned them pretty effectively I think, they sound really full which is exactly the effect I was looking for.
Hope you enjoy!



LISTEN TO MY MUSIC HERE!

Sort:  

that song reminds me of several things

This is incredible! Love it. @grapthar

Thanks!

your welcome. thanks for upvote

Great post and I wish steemit had a sticky or pin option because this is one of those special posts. ??

@grapthar So much information thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77