'Mathzingz' - New Original Music/Updated Version of Yesterday's Song! Electronic/Jazz/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago

Screenshot 20190916 20.39.53.png

I continued to work

on the song I shared yesterday, and this is the result. I wound up panning a lot of the tracks out a bit so they had their own space, changing some volume levels, and extending the song for an extra minute and a half almost. There is also one new instrument, which I'll get into below. I think the drums are panned by default, so I need to go in and center the kick a bit more. The other drums/cymbals all seem fine, just the kick sounds a bit loud in the left speaker.

Listen to Mathzings here.

As you can see in the

overview screenshot, around 1:45 there is an additional break. The regular piano line from the first break is played once through, then there is a new fill which does a little descending chromatic line in the right hand, and doesn't use our 11/8 meter, rather doing a sort of free meter thing, before the full track comes back in. Track 7 is an added synth, which doesn't play too much, just some accents. I think it wound up being a bit loud, so for the final version, that'll need to blend in a little more. But, with the drum volume up, and some side-chained compression added here and there, everything can be heard a lot more clearly than yesterday's version.

Screenshot 20190916 20.40.06.png

Track 7, Synth, Full 16 Bars.

Hope you dig this new version! I think it sounds WAY better, and everything is a lot more clear. It could use a little more work, so I'll definitely update with a final version soon!



Follow me on Choon!

Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65