'Infraparabola II' - New Original Music/Expanding On Yesterday's Song! Electronic/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago

Screenshot 20190814 22.38.27.png

So, I wound up adding

a little break section, and added both synths to the intro, but I accidentally forgot to save the new version, and saved a copy of the old version over it, lol. So the above screenshot doesn't reflect this new one, but it'll have to do as that's all I have now, haha. Let's go through the changes really quickly!

Listen to Infraparabola II here.

In the original version,

the intro only used Track 1, instead of that plus the harmony line in Track 2 with it as is done for the rest of the song. It felt a bit incomplete, and the change from Bminor to G#minor wasn't as obvious, so I added Track 2 over the intro to make sure it's a very clear progression. Instead of fading out like yesterday's version, we now have a break, where Tracks 1 and 2 fade out holding a B and a D, respectively. The bass and drums continue, though I removed the claps from Track 4 so things would feel bit lighter. Having the bass go solo actually worked and makes this section stand out, as the bass sticks to a B a lot (over Bmin, Gmaj, Emin, etc), so without the chords on top, it completely alters the vibe.

Screenshot 20190815 20.39.51.png

Tracks 7 and 8, bass synths, used solo in new break.

I hope you dig the changes! I think the song is coming together well, I want to alter a few more little things, so I'm gonna have to redo everything I did last night, and work from there.



Follow me on Choon!

Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13