'In the Caves of the Peaceful Giants'- New Original Music! Splinterlands Music/Lore Contest Submission/25 Minute Songwriting Challenge! Electronic/Orchestral/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago

Screenshot 20191012 20.33.04.png

Alright, so here’s my submission

for this week’s Music and Lore Contest! For the third or fourth contest in a row, I went with a timed challenge, 25 minutes like the previous one. It’s fun to do less than 25, cause its kind of a mad scramble to finish, but I think 25 minutes is just enough time to get a bit of layering, but not enough time to overthink/overdo things. Overall, I’m happy with the result, though it definitely could use some touching up long term, but for a 25 min. effort, I can’t complain.

Listen to In the Caves of the Peaceful Giants here.

The first two tracks grouped

together are the shakuhachi’s, which use Native Instruments’ ‘World’ set, free with the Komplete Start package. We’re in Dminor, with Track 2 providing our root notes, and Track 3 a second shakuhachi that provides mostly 3rds, though occasionally some other harmonizing. Track 4 provides the guitar-sounding instrument, which is an ‘Oud’, also from the World instruments set. Track 5 provides the timpanis, which stick to a pretty basic half-note rhythm, with a few variations to build up into the second half of the track.

Screenshot 20191012 20.33.19.png

Track 2, shakuhachi.
Listen to In the Caves of the Peaceful Giants here.

Screenshot 20191012 20.33.32.png

Track 11, staccato strings.

I hope you enjoy the results of this week’s Splinterlands Timed Challenge! I am happy with it overall, definitely could use some tweaking but y’know, I’m a man of my word, and won’t go over the 25 minute limit, lol, as much as I wanted to. Support the other contestants here!



Follow me on Choon!

Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Sort:  

What a great song! Love this!
017 - Gorgon (Bull) (701px, 10fps).gif

thanks a bunch! appreciate the support!

hey, just dropping by through following your submission for this week's contest. this is really good!

thanks! I really appreciate you checking it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19