Grapthar's Song of the Day: Tolgahan Cogulu + Sinan Cem Eroglu "Album Promo Video"

in #music5 years ago

Screenshot 2018-11-14 20.54.22.png

Tolgahan Cogulu + Sinan Cem Eroglu - Album Promo Video

From YouTube user Sinan Cem Eroğlu

I have shared some videos and songs

from the YouTuber and Microtonal Guitar Hero Tolgahan Cogulu before, but I had never heard this one until today. He plays a killer duet with guitarist Sinan Cem Eroglu here, using his various microtonal guitarists, and Eroglu using a fretless guitar. There is a weird slide show over the music, I initially thought it was a live performance, but it's just an audio preview from the album they released together.

Listen to Tolgahan Cogulu + Sinan Cem Eroglu's Album Promo here.

I'm pretty sure this "video"

is actually a compilation of various songs, as I recognize the very first part from another video of Cogulu's. I will definitely be checking out the album in it's entirety, I love the sound of these microtonal guitars, they really provide a whole different color to the songs. Because I have been raised in the Western 12 tone system, these sounds are really refreshing and interesting, and make me want to practice using microtones/quartertones a lot more.

Enjoy today's song! Thanks for checking out my blog, and Steem On!



Check out my Variashuns E.P. here.


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17