'Epiphany' - Original Music/Throwback Tune from 2005! Punk/Rock/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago

379038_661347781819_1499055547_n.jpg

I've been working on

a song for the Steem Monsters Art Contest, but its not finished yet, so I figured today would be a good day for a throwback song. I wrote this when I first left for college, and recorded it in an old version of Garageband, using a program called "Doggiebox" for the drums, and importing the .wav file, lol. Not very high tech, but it was all I had access to at the time. I believe I went from the out on my amp directly to the computer, so all the tones were just what I had access to on the amp and the occasional Garageband effect.

Listen to Epiphany here.

I believe I used a capo

on the 3rd fret, Standard tuning, for the Verses, while the Choruses were mostly powerchords. In the Chorus, we have a cool little 3 note groove that provides a nice little polyrhythm. This was the extent of my polyrhythmic abilities at the time, lol and was definitely influenced by the At the Drive-In song Invalid Litter Dept. which has a similar sort of rhythmic pattern.

I hope you enjoy today's throwback tuneage! Thanks for listening!



Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

If you sing/rap/whatever and want to put something on track 2wo, contact me!


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28