'Deep Within' - New Original Music/15 Minute Song Creation! Electronic/Instrumental + Walkthrough!

in #music5 years ago

Screenshot 20190917 20.26.50.png

So this is a random creation

from last night that I finished in a fifteen minute window. I stacked a ton of things really quickly to try and get it to feel full. I like the parts with the full beat, though I think the intro feels a bit sparse. We're in 13/8 here too, so it's hard to follow along with the rhythm, which wound up being a cool effect. Let's go through it really quick.

Listen to Deep Within here.

Track 1 is the bells

which are in the background for almost the whole song. Tracks 2 and 5 provide the synths in the background, while 3 and 4 provide the distorted/buzzy synth bass part. Tracks 6 and 7 are the drums, which work together to create a pretty cool sound. I think I'll try and utilize this combo in a future song. The next two tracks are just random audio clips used for the transitions/crescendos, with our final 2 Tracks providing a rhythmic synth in the background, and a fill over one of the breaks.

Screenshot 20190917 20.27.01.png

Track 1, Bells.
Listen to Deep Within here.

Screenshot 20190917 20.27.17.png

Track 3, and 11.

Hope you dig this random little tune! I'll be sharing some more complete, not timed writing exercises over the next few days, so stay tuned!




Follow me on Choon!

Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97