..7.8..8.7..7.7.. (Original Music) My old punk songs

in #music7 years ago

maxresdefault.jpg

Here's another one of my old punk songs! Unfortunately, the drum machine thing I had at the time didn't have the best samples, but the tracks are only mixed as an mp3 now, don't have any of the original tracks. I still like this song though.
It is definitely overly complex, but I was just trying to incorporate as many weird rhythms as I could at the time. I was just learning how to really play in odd time signatures so they showed up in everything haha.
It is a verse with measure of 7, then 8, 7 then 8, x2, then a mid section in 8, then a verse with 8,7,8,7x2, then a second midsection in 8, and finally 7,7,7,7,7,7,7,7. Haha. It sounds crazy just typing it, but the title makes sense now.
Anyway, enjoy and thanks for listening!

https://soundcloud.com/thesupplekrew/7-88-77-7a


Grapthar logo!.png

Sort:  

I like this even better dude! Good to skate to, and probably fun to play the drums with!

Hell yes. I'll share more of this stuff!

Please do

Had to play it twice

Uploading two more songs today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85