Drifting on a Sunday Afternoon

in #music7 years ago

Morning Steemit Friends!!

So happy to share my first recorded song for the Steemit community. This piece has a very special place in my heart.

I remember the first time I saw Andy McKee play this original tune on youtube I was literally blown away. I decided after I graduated high school in 2007 that I was going to spend the entire summer learning it.

After watching the video 10,000+ times, downloading it, and watching it in slow mo (there were NO guitar tabs available for it at this time) I finally reached a point where it sounded similar.

Fast forward 10 years, this is still one of my favorite songs to play for people and I am happy to share it with you guys!

Love and light,
Gabe

Sort:  

Love your talent my friend.. thank you for sharing your light with this world everyday

honored brother sean. 🙏🙏🙏🙏

Beautiful rendition of this song. I love this by Andy Mckee. Good job!

I remember when this song first dropped - legendary! Your cover is awesome, you nailed the whole thing, and the tone is beautiful. Nice work @gaber

matt!! thank you thank you.

Congratulations @gaber! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

a monumental day in my steemit journey! :)

Lovely! :)

thank you jaynie! 💙

Pleasure :D

It's great! Now make official video of this cover :D Your deadline is at 2027 :P

haha what do you mean official video??

That was cool, like how it was performed.

thank you!!

Yesss! This was awesome 👏🏻 I really admire your talent.

Very nice. Your technique is very clean. I dig it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76