here's one for ya! Fat-Elvis's Most Underrated Music #4

in #music5 years ago (edited)

This one's gonna be a new one for most of you.

One Bad Pig

hqdefault.jpg

Not the usual mainstream music. This Baptist preacher set a new standard, shall we say!!

One Bad Pig is an amazing Austin Texas Christian punk band. I love them, Their sound was right on for the time, and carried a wholesome message. Every album was great, Every song was great, I literally rocked out in a 1976 Oldsmobile to this music.

Here's Man in Black... With The Great Johnny Cash

I'm sorry I don't have much more info on this band.... but I just don't... so whatever,

Stay Awesome Audiophiles

Sort:  

Wow, I never expected to see One Bad Pig on steemit. That's a blast from the past. I can't count the number of times I watched my VHS copy of their live video. I also wore out Swine Flew on cassette, so I bought it on CD. I really really liked these guys back in the day. Did you listen to other Christian punk/metal bands?

I did. I was a fan of Bride, and Stryper, I can't remember some of the others. But yeah, I had all OBP albums on cassette. And a bunch of Bride tapes,

I wasn't really into Bride except for the Snakes in the Playground album. I tended toward heavier stuff like Tourniquet and Mortification.

Oh! Tourniquet!!! I forgot about them! Lol! They were awesome! I'm gonna go have a flashback YouTube journey right now.

I vaguely remember Barnabas as well... 70's stadium metal if I remember right.

And Snakes in the Playground was great,like the glamour metal of the time.

Also... 🎶Dropin' rattlesnakes in the playground, are we evil? Are we good?🎵lol. I gotta dig some of that out of the "vault"...

Thank you for using CryptoSicko!

Well done and thank you for joining and supporting my subscription based upvoting bot that provides you with daily upvotes in exchange for your spare STEEM POWER.
Delegation links for CryptoSicko
100SP 250SP500SP

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congratulations @fat-elvis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87