Week 2 Teaching Myself to Play the Drums and my Birthday

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, July 12 was my birthday and that makes me a Cancer. I don't believe in the Zodiac and horoscopes. However, I'm totally a Cancer to a T. Is that a contradiction? If I read any horoscope I'd probably find that I could totally identify with the sign. I was brought up believing I was the Cancer sign so that's what would naturally resonate with me.

DW_Drums_W2.jpg

I prefer to enjoy my birthday as low key as possible, kind of trying to ignore it, lol. However, it's still nice when your facebook "friends" wish you well on your special day even if they were only reminded via notifications. Low key? Then why I'm even announcing it here on Steemit, lol. I'm a little short on beefing up my Learning to Play the Drums Week 2 video, so I thought I'd add a few funny Bday images and descriptions. It was my Bday so I'll just post whatever the hell I want to ;) haha.

Charles and I just hanging out for my birthday. Yeah, he’s a cool 80s chrome robot and he's my assistant. He gifted me a coffee and cheezies for my birthday. Awe thanks buddy :) <3

Me_Drums_Charles.jpg

My childhood friend Sean, his father gave him $20 to buy me a birthday gift and instead he spent it all on himself. Later he bought me one of those cheap Red, White and Blue rubber balls that look like the old Pepsi logo and peeled this ratty old Starsky and Hutch poster off his bedroom wall. I'm actually laughing inside in this photo knowing how selfish my friend was. In retrospect, I wish I still had that classic 70s TV series poster.

I think this was my 10th or 11th birthday here.

BDay10yrs.jpg


Anyway, before I forget. Back to learning to play the drums Week 2!! I think I am progressing a little bit here in Week 2. In Week 1 Learning to play the drums it was kind of my first time speaking in front of a camera like that. I was awkward and found it difficult to express myself. In Week 2, I'm coming out of my shell a bit more and having fun with it.

Here's the second video of me trying my hand at drums

CAN HE PLAY THE DRUMS? - Duane's World - Drums Week 2



I spent my Bday digging out some of my old 80s video game system collection, which I played with a friend for the afternoon and then spent the rest of the night relaxed and chill, playing my newly purchased Telecaster guitar for the rest of the night. Such an old man :D

This is a small portion of my 80s video game collection. I think for fun and some future Steemit posts I'm going to do some reviews on these classic games.

VideoGames.jpg


I hope you enjoy this post and let me know what you think and stuff. Upvote and Resteem if you like what I'm doing. Thank you!


follow me @duanesworld


Sort:  

Happy Birthday amigo! Your getting ther amigo! Dont lose hop! Cheers! Much Success on your mission!

Start Today that's a great name! That's a motto of mine and a favourite early 90s hardcore album titled "Start Today" by the Gorilla Biscuits

Hello Duanes World, Thanks for the comment. I never would of known about this band. Im listining right now. I't reminds me when I use to plat Tony Hawk Pro Skater One on Playstation One. UFF thoes days! Cheers amigo!

Upvoted and RESTEEMED :)

Happy birthday @duanesworld :)

Thank you very much :)

Happy belated birthday mate! Mine was on the 11th!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Ohh man wish uh Happy Birthday I know I'm late!!

Awesome video man! :)

Happy belated birthday! Would love to see some posts about those oldskool games!

Thank you I will be for sure. I've sold most of my collection about 15yrs ago but I still have a good size to review.

I can't wait!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by duanesworld from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74