I ran my voice and piano through the modular synth during my last Twitch Livestream

in #music4 years ago


and you won't believe what it sounds like!

...

Look if you are going to splatter the Twitch logo cartoon graphic all over your thumbnail you better be prepared to back it up with a clickbait-y title. To be honest, it sounds alot like what you'd expect it to sound like. Grandiose in a bit-reduced, time-addled, timbre-mangled and overly-hyphenated sorta way. I'm digging it and getting text messages from old friends after the streams about what a beautiful mess I've been inventing each night. All about it.

Clickbaiting myself to some sort of gen pop youtube visibility has been on the brain of late as I'm going to be starting a decidedly tongue in cheek series on Youtube/Twitch tentatively called REVERSE SHREDS. Basically, instead of making clickbaity content explicitly to get clicks and hoping some of my musical score gets noticed along the way, I'm going to rescore whatever ridiculous clickbait video has already risen to the top of the daily chart with an insanely dramatic minimal score. Today's video was every famous twin on youtube in one Zoom. 3m hits in six hours. I can work with that and I know exactly where Tim Hecker would take this otherwise entirely worthless content.

It's dumb enough to get viral and it will let me write quality tunes that stand out against the mindlessly successful juxtaposition without compromising the musical integrity of the pieces themselves.

Follow along as I stream working on this endeavor at:


and enjoy the results (and some more traditional modular pieces) at: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdv7tQIqtM5SZ-XK6c4nAgg

Smash ye upon the buttons, live the communal subscriber internet lifestyle, long live the new flesh.

Sort:  

Awesome as always! Yaz gotz ta work da syztym:P

I know you probably hate requests but is there any chance you can come up with a version of Gary Wright's Dream Weaver? Do pardon me for growing up in the 70's though:)

Dream weaverrrrrrrrrrrrr. RRRR RRRRR rrrr rrrr rrr.

lol... I know, I know:P

Just one chorus? One iddy biddy tiny chorus worked into one of your pieces! Please, pretty please:P
I can attest to (being an old fcuk) how cool his sound was at the time...Commercialized, yes, compared to Tangerine Dream or Kraftwerk...but 'fresh' nevertheless...Although truth be told: it all fcukin' bores me now...Although jazz still intrigues me probably because I suck so much at it...okay, I'll shut up now:)))

Haha amen to that brother. I will see what i can do!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14