Buzzed Jamz With Drew (Episode 1)

in #music5 years ago

Hey Steemians!

I'm starting a new series in which I have a few drinks, and play you an original song without the frame of mind to care what comes out :P

Everything you hear was recorded live in one take, no tweaking, just me.

This song is called "Amazing Woman"

I hope it brightens your day and sweetens your life - and hey! Have a drink with me, life is hard.

Your Friendly Neighborhood Musician,

Drew

LINKS/Support Me :D

FACEBOOK:

https://www.facebook.com/drewmachak/

INSTAGRAM:

https://www.instagram.com/drewmachak/?hl=en

SPOTIFY:

https://open.spotify.com/artist/6V0Acjcddd2zLkDPZluYzV

APPLE MUSIC:

https://itunes.apple.com/us/artist/drew-machak/947677650

SOUNDCLOUD:

https://soundcloud.com/drewmachak

BANDCAMP:

https://drewmachak.bandcamp.com/

To Support Drew with Crypto Currencies:

Send Bitcoin to: 13uM2Mo16cM9ZJi1EwyT6stqRyKLfzixQm

Send Litecoin to: LQijC1PzTpmTYaWwwgpo1VH8AJsuvkkp99

Send STEEM to: @drewsmusic

Send Ethereum to: 0xA1F524Cc604fa189D51756062a85c45436D3D12E

:D Thank you for all your help!


Sort:  

Hi drewsmusic,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Hey thanks so much y'all! :D

I hope it brightens your day and sweetens your life - and hey! Have a drink with me, life is hard.

Yeah, but life is still beautiful!

Great performance Drew!
Overall its 9 out of 10 as the highest, my rating.
Keep it up!
And congrats on @curie upvote!

Preciate it Ronel! I'll do my best!

Oh yeah!
You can make it man!
I'll be watching your next performance.
Good luck! And have a great day!
See yah!

recorded live in one take, no tweaking, just me.

You have a very creative and imaginative mind to have come up with such impromptu, and drank! 😃 It looks like drinks have a great effect on you that you are able to compose and perform without any practice yeah?

I like the beat box at the start. I thought it was you who was beat boxing but someone continued on the background even when you stopped. Who was that?

So who's that amazing woman in your song? She also played part of your song, of course, aside from the drink. By the way, cheer up! Life is beautiful like how you are cheering your audience with your song. 😊

haha I think the TV was on and my girlfriend was watching something... she is the amazing woman! lol but actually this song was written years ago in pieces, so I didn't just invent it on the spot - the arrangement yes! but I had the idea already there :P

The TV was on! That was a very good timing with the beat box, huh! Maybe your girlfriend can join you sing some time. 😊

I see. I thought it was composed and performed on the spot when you said "recorded live in one take." Anyway, it is still very good for a take-one shot.

Congratulations @drewsmusic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @drewsmusic I know it's disrespectful to write here, in this publication, but I do not see another way. My name is José Coraspe and together with my colleagues I have a group called Primera Fila. This group will give a pop music concert in December and I had an idea, absurd from some points of view, in which I ask some people to make a video clip inviting people for that concert, and as Steemit has been a great help for us I thought about asking that help from the most influential people of this platform, and for me you are ... I know it is absurd but nothing I lose with trying, I hope your answer ... We are from Venezuela

Live in one take?! Oh man! You are talented! I have never seen that. You can make the whole song with beat boxing and two instruments live in one take! WOW! That is impressive. And on top of that you are a great singer too!

When you say a few drinks what exactly do you mean? How many of them did you have before you recorded this song? I think it's good to know to compare this song with others that you will share and the drinks that you had :D

Really great job and a beautiful song. I like the music, the lyrics and your voice. And I love that you can do so many things at the same time. Most of men can do just one, max two things :D

Thank you for sharing!

You have created an incredible improvisation .. A great talent that you have, I have loved your interpretation, Your voice is also very beautiful, God bless your talent, A big hug @drewsmusic

hey Thanks you :D a Big hug back my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73