You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's make better music ... Together! - Where do I start?

in #music7 years ago

Great article and information to approach music making, I personally dont have a specific approach on creating music all depends on the moment but in general I preffer to start with a melody or a sample that I chopped and start working my way around it and build on it from there. Great info, keep'em coming! Kudos

Sort:  

Thanks for the reply! I usually started with the chords, but I recently got some feedback that my drums were, on average, lacking so I decided to try and start with the drums and make sure they were the way I wanted. The experience showed me a new way to look at drums in my beats and since then the quality of my drums is better no matter where I start. Even though I still think starting with melody or chords is better overall, trying different things helped me learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63588.38
ETH 2595.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81