I'd love to hear what is your favourite love song and why?

in #music6 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

My choice is "Love" by John Lennon. It's from his first solo album, John Lennon/Plastic Ono Band from 1970. Why is this my favorite love song? Because of its simplicity. There are no metaphors, no stories, no images...this is, quite simply, one man's very definition of love. Put into a gentle and lovely song.

 

Love is real, real is love
Love is feeling, feeling love
Love is wanting to be loved

Love is touch, touch is love
Love is reaching, reaching love
Love is asking to be loved

Love is you
You and me
Love is knowing
We can be

Love is free, free is love
Love is living, living love
Love is needing to be loved

 © Jon Lennon

Can't get much simpler than that!

Sort:  

Mine is you are my shining star. First dance at my wedding. We practiced the dance many times before.

Posted using Partiko Android

Some enchanted evening- south pacific
It was the first lovesong that caught my heart I was about 3 or four and sang it a lot then. Somewhere inside me that little girl still is believing in the fairy tale of love and possibilities...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05