The very first De Wallen Song - De WallensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

So this is the very first De Wallen song that was recorded, it was also one of the singles off the first album "De Wallen - Dirty Deals".

We present to you Eclipse.

De Wallen Logo_T-Shirt.jpg

We hope you enjoyed that one,

As always just remember to Live a Little.

Sort:  

Awesome song! You can embed soundcloud music in your post, it might be more visible that way. :)

I did not know that, I know you can do that with the Youtube links, how do I embed it with Soundcloud? as with Youtube I just paste the url link?

I've never done it, but it should be share -> embed and then copy the link you get into your post. (I guess it would be like this if you are in a markdown mode)

Thank you very much, will definitely give it a go when releasing the next one!!!

No problem. :) And you can always edit the post and test it out. Maybe try with some of your older posts.

Btw I see you are based in Serbia? What's the music scene like there for Rock bands?

We have some quality rock bands, although it's not the most popular genre here. :)

Okay, so it would be hard to really make it worth it for us to come in terms of getting the reaction we wanted as opposed to a country where the genre is more popular?

We have some of the biggest rock music festivals in Europe like Beer fest and of course Exit. But I'm not sure about the situation with more underground bands and if it's worth the effort to come here. I'm guessing it could work out, but I'm not that familiar with the scene. :)

We'll talk to our booking agent about it and see what he says, as he does tours through the entire Europe so I'm sure he'll be able to tell us and then maybe we rock up to your part of the world in the future.

de wallen a band from south africa? thats cool

greets from The Neterlands

Hi @markush, we are indeed from South Africa, our vocalist was born in The Netherlands so he wanted the name to be close to home. We will be doing our first international tour to Europe end of next year and be playing in The Netherlands. De Wallen will be going to De Wallen for the first time!!!

End of next year?? that long? Shit. haha

Hahaha tell me about it, if it was up to us we'd be on a plane yesterday, but seeing as we don't have any connections there we need to work through a booking agent. Next year November was the first open slot he had, but it helps us as its going to cost quite a few pretty pennies. What part of the Netherlands are you based in?

The centre, De Bilt (7 Km from Utrecht)

Cool, hopefully, we will be playing a show near there and you can pop in and see it in real life.

Holland is not that big. SO, just keep on making more of what you've done up untill now and I'll be there! And I know several people of who I'm sure they will come with me.

Thank you very much, you can also follow us on our Instagram and Facebook for all the latest news. It's "dewallenband" on both.

Haha I saw de wallen on my feed and I thought that must be someone from The Netherlands.
Did your vocalist told you what de wallen are?
Nice that you are doing a tour through Europe.

Hahaha yes that is why the name stuck, I have personally been to Amsterdam so I know very well. Seeing as we are kind of 80's rock we thought the main street of the Red Light District would be a great reference for what our type of Rock&Roll is.

I love this <3 such an EPIC song!!

Thanks, @amunette, glad you enjoyed it!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48