Hi there Steemit, I'm Daniel! Student, Meme-Fanatatic, "The Voice"-ContestantsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

I am so pissed right now. 


I spend YEARS hitting Like on my grandma's religious Facebook posts to save some kid from cancer, and now you're telling me that for A WHOLE YEAR, this site has existed, and I have only heard of it yesterday?? 

For a whole year, I could have been part of a community where that like can actually change something. A community that ACTUALLY encourages you to browse through waves of content in search of the next great idea. The next great talent. The next issue to be solved. But most importantly it encourages you to be a content creator yourself!

Well, never mind, now I am where I am supposed to be.

That's me. On the left. Just in case there's some architecture reading this.

My name is Daniel Ferrer. I am German. If there are any Germans on this website already, could you comment some stereotypically German word just so I know I'm not the only one of us here? Like Sauerkraut, or Donaudampfschifffahrtselektrizitätenhauptbetriebswerkbauunterbeamtengesellschaft?

I am currently studying English and German Language, Literature and Culture. Almost done though.

I also love to sing. All day, every day. But I have only recently started doing it to kind of finance my studies, and of course pay for my hookers, my cocaine and my gambling addiction. Well, to be honest, the last one is at least not completely a joke. I actually found Steemit by hearing of Bitcoin, discovering hundreds of altcoins and losing half my investments on ponzi schemes. So with my remaining half, I decided to do some research to invest into a currency that is actually promising, and voilá! 

So yeah, I love to sing, and I love words, so that's what you will be getting from me here in the future. It's been a while since I last recorded something, this was a while ago:

I love to get inspired by other musicians or artists in general, so hit me up if you're a likeminded dude or dudette on here! Also, if you have some suggestions for covers, please let me know!


Sort:  

You got the soul my friend. Would like to hear you cover some Motown, Marvin Gaye perhaps. :)

Ah man, how did I miss this comment?! Definitely will consider a MG song, but it's a tough challenge! ^^

Willkommen auf Steemit.

Du musst wissen, wenn du das Wort deutsch in die Stichwörter haust, dass du auch deutsch schreiben solltest. was du ja mit den Wörtern Donaudampfschifffahrtselektrizitätenhauptbetriebswerkbauunterbeamtengesellschaft und Sauerkraut auch gerade so eben geschafft hast. Die deutsche Community ist mittlerweile sehr lebhaft und ihre Produkte kannst du hier betrachten. Vielleicht magst du ja meine alte Hilfe. Unvollständig, schräg und nicht pädagogisch wertvoll, aber ein paar Steemians haben davon schon mal was gelernt: Hilfe! Wie mache ich meine Texte schön? Viel Spaß auf dem Steem, @dee-jay!

That's me. On the left. Just in case there's some architecture reading this.

And that, good sir, is how I know you will be a valuable addition to Steemit.

Welcome!

u4dDpVKUNxsLC.gif

@shayne

Haha I gotta be considerate! Thank you for the kind words ;)

I felt exactly the same when I joined! uuuuuugh. Seriously.

I'm in a love affair with words as well. Keep in touch! xx

Thank you very much, @bottymcbotface I really appreciate it! :)

Welcome to Steemit, @dee-jay! I can tell from your introduction, you're going to do great around here. The sky's the limit, and you have a killer voice and great writing style. :)

Aww man, that's so nice of you! Makin' me feel all welcome up in here :D

welcome to steemit,hope you will enjoy this wonderful platform.

@follow

Thanks, I already am! ;)

Welcome to Steemit @dee-jay :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Herzlich Willkommen - hoffe Du hast viel Spass -gibt einige deutsche Steemians - am besten mal hier im Deutsch chat vorbeischauen:

https://steemit.chat/channel/deutsch

Daran ist nichts auszusetzen :-)

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thanks!! How can I not be engaged in this awesome site?! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48