Do you play a musical Instrument?

in #music5 years ago (edited)

TRUTH OR DARE #232 - Do you play a musical Instrument?

truth-or-dare-dash-for-cash.jpg

Hi Everyone welcome to TRUTH OR DARE. I think everyone i ever met loves music or some form of it. Music has always been a way for me to relax and change gears so to speak. i can twang on my guitar for hours some days a sort of therapeutic effect of realignment. although i played publicly only a few times only, those times the bands that i have played with over time only a few ever got anywhere so to speak but the music goes on. My parents really never put much importance to being a musician so it was a job that had much more importance than having fun on the weekends even though we all enjoyed the occasion to play. These days on rare occasions anytime i get to play with friends is my favorite pass time.

Walking around my neighborhood you will come across someone playing on the the street just not so much these days because it's like -20 degrees little hard on the fingers but in the malls and metro systems you will see quite a few winter is hard on them even more these days because of the cold weather i like to support them every now and then. My first introduction to musical instruments was early in life my grandpa play violin later on i learned to read and write on a piano but guitar is my instrument of choice drums are second. I think everyone should enjoy the benefits of playing an instrument all though be it i am personally susceptible by a womens voice this is my moms fault. Anytime i have a chance to play, i do! :) Do you play any musical Instrument? Please Enjoy play and leave a reply!

TRUTH OR DARE QUESTION # 232 - Do you play a musical Instrument?

DARE: Tell us a bacon joke. :)


P.s. Scratch my back and i'll love you back !:)
You're the best!little_dog.gif

Thank you @darsico

steemit.gif

Sort:  

Hi @darsico! I hope all is well! How AWESOME! :) Thank you VERY much for blessing us with another out of this world always entertaining @darsico TRUTH OR DARE on a Saturday night! :) I absolutely love the post and music! :) Your post is music to my ears! LOL! :) Music is a perfect way to escape reality in my humble opinion. I was told that I could sing well. But, that is most definitely subjective. LOL! :) That is so AWESOME that you could read and write on a piano. :) All the respect in the world. Not easy at all! :) I tried but failed miserably. Guitar is REALLY AWESOME as well! :) I would absolutely love to play the guitar. My neighbor knows and I asked him to teach me one day, but I don't want to put him through that. LOL! :) Whoever thought Herman Munster!?!?! :) LOL! :) That pig and chicken are way too cute and cool, just like the post! :) Your Friend @extraterrestrial :)))

Good evening @extraterrestrial hoping my super powerful good vibes got to you :))) the pleasure is all mine :))) Somehow i passed Herman's video the other day and he got me smiling that's all i need is simple things, i hope you like music cause it would be a pleasure to show you guitar. It's that time of year when moral is low and we need a smile like a little sunshine thank you @extraterrestrial be well your friend @darsico

Good evening @darsico I wanted to stop by and thank you so VERY much for everything! :))) I noticed the @proffit upvote! :))) I am BEYOND appreciative and forever grateful! :))) I will NEVER forget your help, entertainment and support and Friendship! :))) I also truly appreciate and all I need is the simple things in life too. I most definitely resonate with you Buddy! :))) Thanks so VERY much for offering to show me the guitar! :))) That would be such a HUGE blessing and so AWESOME! :))) I hope and pray that I could afford to get to Beautiful Canada ASAP my Friend and visit and finally meet you in Person! :))) It is such a HUGE blessing meeting you on STEEMIT my Friend! :))) That is why STEEMIT is so GREAT and SPECIAL to me! :))) Because such out of this world, People like @darsico is on this AMAZING platform! :))) If it wasn't for STEEMIT, we would of most definitely never would of met Buddy. We will continue to keep in touch my Friend! :))) Your VERY grateful Friend @extraterrestrial :))) P.S. Your business sounds so AWESOME! :))) Wishing you all the VERY best of health, happiness and success this world has to offer! :)))))))

Hi @extraterrestrial it's pleasure to know you, i think that you are an awesome caring loving person and i wish you so much happiness/wellbeing no matter where you are and if we should happen to meet one day would be a magical deja vu i'm sure, anyways what to do with an apple pie, pizza, perogie lover :))) so classy right?:))), be well @extraterestrial your friend @darsico and oh btw i picked up a little digibiyte too :))

Hi @darsico! :))) I wanted to stop by and I hope and pray your week is going GREAT! :))) Thank you so VERY much for the awesome compliment and your wishes. :))) I strongly wish and feel the same way about you my Friend! :))) That is why we get along so well. :))) It is an honor and means so VERY much to me coming from you. :))) It truly means the world to me. :))) It would most definitely be a magical deja vu. It is on the top of my bucket list to meet you. :))) Apple pie, pizza and perogie! :))) Three of the VERY best foods and pleasures on this Earth! :))) I boil and then fry my perogies in butter and onions. AWWWEEEEEE so DELICIOUS! :))) It is so funny. I try to have apple pie a la mode at least once a week. :))) Pizza, I try to eat it at least 3 days a week. :))) Your talking my language my Friend. :))) I would prefer all three foods over a steak or lobster any day of the week. :))) Who cares and forget about classy, were talking about DELICIOUSNESS LOL! :))) I am so VERY happy to hear that you picked up a little digibiyte. :))) I did my research on digibyte and I am a strong believer in that particular Crypto. I hope and pray my Cryptos will get me to Beautiful Canada one day to meet you! :))) All the VERY best wishes this world has to offer to you my Friend! :))) Your Friend @extraterrestrial :)))

well what are the odds of that astronomical :))? i'm pretty good at math and i'm pretty sure we WON a LOTTERY Somewhere ! :))) @extraterrestrial your friend @darsico

We have to find out where ASAP LOL! :))) So I could load up on some more STEEM POWER! :))) I just noticed that you have a out of this world TRUTH OR DARE up! :))) My luck is most definitely changing. :))) A TRUTH OR DARE on my Saturday night. :))) I have a busy day today. I am going to go right to your TRUTH OR DARE and truly enjoy it tonight when I get home on my laptop! :))) I am so looking forward to it! :))) I am going to upvote and resteem immediately and comment tonight when I can truly enjoy it. I'm VERY sorry my upvote does not help much, but I am working on trying to change that my friend. :))) That reminds me to pick up a lotto ticket tonight and get to work next week LOL! :))) Your Friend @extraterrestrial :)))

i think i have pretty keen hearing but instrument lies in the eye of the beholder ...

"

https://d.tube/v/rudyardcatling/b71kpuz5

hm ... right supreme cross-compatitbility , i was saying, some people wouldnt consider a turntabllist even a musician a s a "record player" is not an instrument so i dont know if trackers and sequencers count. I have a guitar too but thats pretty much just gathering dust and im absolutely not schooled in any kind of music (as im not in anything)

as for the bacon joke hmm ...

turns out good bacon memes are hard to find ...

gud, back to the lazy streak

Tell me about it!
BACOCORN 2nd TRY.gif

No, not really. Can't differentiate the tunes.

I played trombone in high school, fun times. Great post! :)

Hi @darsico I always keen to learn the guitar but my routine life allow me to do this due a lot of financial problems you know II am very keen of it but when there's a lot of complications then it is much enough tough for to bring a little according to you.Any way nice post

I play piano, drums, and guitar.

Now for the bacon joke:
Why did the pig go into the kitchen?
Because it felt like bacon.

Yes i love music,my everyday life starts with music

I tried to play a flute long time ago. And I know a little bit.
I tried to practice a guitar but I felt sore of my fingers. I stopped it.


Congratulations @darsico!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33