You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starting a fresh on Steemit as everyone has left. Reintroducing Lucy!

in #music6 years ago

Welcome back Lucy!! I always love hearing your music and I'm stoked that you'll be posting more. :)

I can totally relate to your fitness journey. I slowly kept gaining weight even though I was eating pretty healthy and exercising. I could NOT figure out what the hell was going on.

I starting eating "Lectin Free" which is based on a book by Dr. Gundry called the Plant Paradox. I dropped 30 pounds in one month and have totally kept it off - without even working out that much. This was about 6 months ago and it's been such a positive change for me. Not sure if it would help you - but I'm a big fan. The science behind it is pretty interesting too. He goes into more of that in the book - but here is a list of "approved" foods if you are interested in checking it out.

https://gundrymd.com/plant-paradox-shopping-list/

Again, welcome back and I'm super stoked to see more of your content! <3

Sort:  

@coruscate, thank you so much for posting this!
I know I can always rely on Steemit for some answers, I'm definitely going to check this out.

I find it so inspirational when other people like me have struggled and share their stories because this has been getting me down for a couple of years now. Hopefully there will be some positive changes ahead for me too and we can enjoy it together!

It's great to be back, especially when we're able to keep in touch too xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86