Here Comes Santa Clause (Ukulele Cover)

in #music5 years ago


Hi Friends,

Singing Christmas carols has really rekindled my love of music. I haven't made music much on my page lately - and so it's been really fun to get back into it by singing these carols. It's hard not to smile when playing Christmas music - and I hope you guys have been enjoying it as well.

The last time I played my flute here on my page was a Star Wars cover on May the 4th... It might be time to bring that back out to play some Christmas music! Maybe @maryjaney and I should do a flute and violin duet.

Ps... this sweater is actually my mom's and it is almost as old as I am! I'm pretty sure there is a photo of my mom wearing this sweater when I was a baby - I'll have to see if I can find it.

I hope you enjoy this video and I hope you are all having an awesome start to your Holiday season.

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

austin.png


More of my Steemy Adventures


Watch the Latest Steem Sister Show Episode
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Join the Steem Onboarding Fundition Campaign!
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

ahw...that was so cute ukulele and the song are so nice!

Love the song! :) You're so good at it!!

Aww thanks!! 😘

Wow, this was really good. And that's not a bad sweater design. Maybe it has sentimental value to your mom!

Posted using Partiko Android

That was supposed to be a question mark at the end of that sentence.
Now it hust sounds hostile. Lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha don’t worry - it didn’t sound hostile in the slightest. 😉

So funny to read it back like it was though! Haha

Imagine reading Christmas messages as hostile.

"Merry Christmas!"
"I hope you have a happy NEW YEAR!"
Etc.

Posted using Partiko Android

BRAVO, Standing Ovation @coruscate

Aww thank you @stokjockey! Thanks for being so encouraging! ♥️

Nicely done my friend. Yes I play that song too, but you do it so well. Yes mend that sweater...that is keepsake. Blessings at Christmas. Do you take music requests? Take care @coruscate

Aw thanks my friend! I’ll stop by a tailor and see what my options are. 😊

Your Christmas song just brings joy and cheers to everyone.. Especially when Crypto Price are so low. Hope santa can make those markets bull for Christmas once again 😂😂🎅🎅

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha yes I think that is all of our Christmas wishes!! ♥️

I’m so glad this video added a little extra joy in your day!

good one :)
you should sing this for your family in Christmas day :)

Ukulele! It's a very cute musical instrument! !

クロワッサン2.jpg

Aww thank you my friend!! That bread looks delicious! Did you make it?

I bought this bread, but Steem dish was produced with collaboration with myself and craftsman!

I just love this instrument 😍😍, it's really one of my favourite instrument although I don't know how to play this. But you seems a professional and really you played in an amazing way 😊😊, your voice is awseome too :)

I’m so glad you enjoyed it @freecrypto! The Ukelele is such a fun little instrument. ♥️

Very nice! Btw, skilled seamstresses are a special find... if you find someone to give new life to that sweater... the information may be worth money local sentimental sweater sufferers... lol

Seriously, we’ve found a great one and we have her fix everything: backpacks, pants, etc.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oohh that’s so nice!! I used to have one I loved, but she retired. Still in search of a new one. Having a good seamstress is such a valuable thing! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27