Muzeroom - Music news, tailored for you!

in #music6 years ago
Those of you who follow me will know I'm a huge music fan. My brother has been hard at work on his new start up Muzeroom which is a personalised music news app (A love for music runs in the family). Today I thought I would share this with you all as I know loads of my followers are also music fans!







Muzeroom


As I mentioned, my brother (and his business partner!) are hardcore music fans, and love keeping up with the latest news from their favorite artists. With a feeling that finding music news from Facebook and Twitter didn’t meet the bar, the idea of Muzeroom was born. I have an inkling that a lot of Steemians aren't the biggest fans of ‘centralised’ social media, and scrolling through pages and pages of irrelevant music news isn’t something I’m to keen on. Music streaming services like Spotify are fantastic for the endless amount of music they offer, but they don’t offer a lot more. Muzeroom bridge this gap, acting as a great companion for music streaming services.

Ed_sheeran_news.png

How does it work?


Using Muzeroom is easy. Once the app is installed, simply start streaming music through Spotify or Apple Music. Whenever you check Muzeroom it will display music news for the artists you are listening to.

The Mobile app will automatically link to the artist you are currently listening to on Spotify or Apple Music and bring up a feed with all of the news related to this artist (I have found this very handy!). I’m always interested in knowing about gigis and this is a great way to keep up with artists and know when/where they are playing!

More information

The Muzeroom app is available for download NOW on both the Apple Store and the Google Play Store.

For more information check out the official website here

DQmQzFM2sDp5wYpaoktgk9L8RzJCCwPgheNTHo23JUwfAGZ.jpeg

Sort:  

Does he have any plans for last.fm or Google Play Music integration? I don't use Spotify or Apple, so probably wouldn't be able to get much use out of it (unless I'm wrong!).

Great idea though, and the app design looks nice and slick.

As far as I know both Last.fm and Google Play Music are supported through the website but just not the app... unsure if they are integrating them into the app in the future ill find out :)

ah ok, I'll take a good look at the website now. Definitely a good idea, it can be so hard to keep track of everything.

Thanks bud!

Hi John, Google Play Music is supported on Android - I'm guessing you're on Android, seeing as you're asking. Thanks for your support!

Yup, Android fan boy here I'm afraid! That's awesome though, I'll install the app now and give it a try.

Awesome let us know how you get on @johngreenfield! Yea iman Android fanboy too :)

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Thanks for the great write-up!

Glad to help spread the word!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78