My Band Nice Pie Performing "Bones" at the Twisted Lime (DTube)

in #music6 years ago


This is an oldie of mine, I wrote back in college and I put it together with these guys. It's a great song to open a set with - if the crowd is nice enough they get into it right away. For me, the song is about making yourself vulnerable to someone you love, when that doesn't come naturally to you.

This post is following from another one:

https://steemit.com/music/@chimtivers96/d79lt3y4

Four songs into our set, a fuse blew and the power went out! You can watch the video in the link above.

Also, if DTube isn't working well for you, you can watch the video on YouTube (but trust me, DTube is a better option!)

Lyrics:

It gets so cold under the night
So all your bones rattle in fright
And all your friends are out of sight
Because you don't know how to lie

I'll meet you there at the scene
With my bones bare and not a wink of sleep
I'll meet you there at the scene
With my bones bare and not a wink of sleep

Step out of your skin
Please don't leave me alone
We could begin
Ecstatic flesh and bone

I'll meet you there at the scene
With my bones bare and not a wink of sleep
I'll meet you there at the scene
With my bones bare and not a wink of sleep

I can never get no sleep
I can never get no sleep
I can never get no sleep
I can never get no sleep

I'll meet you there at the scene
With my bones bare and not a wink of sleep
I'll meet you there at the scene
With my bones bare and not a wink of sleep

I can never get no sleep
I can never get no sleep
I can never get no sleep
I can never get no sleep


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02