What bands would you have died to have seen in concert, but sadly never will?

in #music5 years ago

bands_live2.jpg

Since I went to The Rolling Stones concert in 1990 I've been to dozens of concerts. I have had the chance to see many of my favorite bands. But some others have been impossible for different reasons. Some of them had split, some others had lost members and didn't go on, and some others didn't came to Southern Europe.

I will tell you some of my favorite bands that I would have died to have seen in concert but never will. Would you like to tell me yours? Have you been close to see any of your favorite bands but finally something happened and you couldn't go to the concert?

Led Zeppelin

As a fan of Led Zeppelin I have had no chance to see them with the original lineup (too young for it). Would like to see them with Jason Bonham but they have done a few shows and not possible to go.

Mother Love Bone

I discovered Pearl Jam, Soundgarden and Temple Of The Dog almost at the same time, then I went deep on their roots and Malfunkshun and Mother Love Bone came to my hands. Mother Love Bone could have been really big but then Pearl Jam and Soundgarden possibly didn't exist. Anyway, seeing Andy Wood live, had to be something really great, a real experience.

Thin Lizzy (with Phil Lynott)

Thin Lizzy had a unique sound. They have had several guitarists, but you can't understand Thin Lizzy without Phil Lynott. I was only 13 when he died so didn't have the chance to see him in concert.Some years ago I could see Thin Lizzy live, in the Basque Country, and it was a really great concert with Ricky Warwick (ex the Almighty) on vocals, but of course they weren't the real Think Lizzy.

The Allman Brothers Band (with Duane Allman)

The Allman Bros is my favorite southern band. I have seen Gregg Allman a couple of times (R.I.P.) and also Dickey Betts, but it's almost impossible to see the band out of the States. And I woul have kill to see them with Duane Allman... but he died before I was bornt, so I will have to wait until a time machine is invented.

Cream

The best power trio of the rock history (with permission of Rush) had to be incredible in concert. I had the chance to see BBM (Baker Bruce Moore) and it was awesome, actually as a musician I prefere Gary Moore than Eric Clapton, but have seen Cream live in concert would have been really nice.

The Black Crowes (first concert in Barcelona)

I regret not having been fast to buy tickets for The Black Crowes first concert in Barcelona. It was sold out and I couldn't go. I think never happened to me again. The concert was broadcasted by the Catalan TV, and according to people that was waiting to the band after the concert, they went up on the roof of their bus and played some acoustic songs there.

What bands would you have died to have seen in concert, but sadly never will?


And remember: every Wednesday new "Album Covers Contest" with SBI/STEEM prizes

Let's rock! with @calisay



Sort:  

I would say Led Zeppelin as well.
And although I saw them with Brian Johnson, would have really loved to see ACDC with the one and only (Bon Scott), Linkin Park (with Chester) and Frank Zappa.

I've also seen AC/DC with Brian Johnson and yes, it would have been nice to see them with Bon Scott. Frank Zappa had to be very special in concert, but have never been engaged with his music.

I would have loved to have seen Led Zeppelin but i think i was only ten years old then when John Bonham died. But Nirvana was one band that i really wanted to see, they came through and i didn't get to see them and swore next time i would and there never was a second chance.

I would have to say Pantera - RIP Dimbag!

🤘🤘🤘🤘

For me Nirvana, one of my favorite bands and the Doors

Zeppelin... there might be a chance, you never know with Plant

I've never been a huge fan of Nirvana, some of my friends went to a concert in a small club in Barcelona before "Nevermind" was published and told me that it all was wild. But I was more attracted by bands like Pearl Jam and Soundgarden.
The Doors could have been another one on my list. I saw the reincarnation with Ian Astbury on vocals and I liked but seeing Jim Morrison in concert would have been a unique experience I guess.

Zeppelin, let's see... I've seen Robert Plant live but even that Zeppelin could do some concerts it won't be anything similar to the early days.

For me the Doors, and the original Funk brothers ( the band responsible for all motown hits) with James Jamerson on bass. Would have loved to see them !

Nice choice!

I accompany you in thinking that a concert by Led Zeppelin would be great to see, but for me what I would like most and I know that not be able to see my age to Queen and Pink Floyd and another that I know that I will not be able to enjoy a concert for not having serious economic means Nirvana

hello @calisay the band that has always wanted to see or attend his concert is Thin Lizzy , but I became impossible before and now less than the economic crisis came to my country, and the difficulties are greater, but no matter from any space you can enjoy a good rock, with some good friends.

Hi @calisay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.914 which ranks you at #26602 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 239 places in the last three days (old rank 26841).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 284 contributions, your post is ranked at #204.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Calisay from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91