A song about missing someone you love

in #music6 years ago (edited)

unnamed-8.jpg

bonnie_ep_cover-1600-by-1600-1024x1024.jpg

‘I Miss You’ is a song I wrote about the pain and longing of being away from someone you love.

I released it on ‘Bittersweet EP’ in 2013 (thanks to some amazing people's support through an Indie Go Go campaign).

The extremely talented Emile Kelman produced it and I was lucky enough to work with some incredible musicians (Doran Danoff on piano and keyboards, David Poe on guitars and backing vocals, Yonatan Elkayam on bass, Jorge Balbi on drums and Emile Kelman on cello) who brought such heart and sensitivity to it.

I hope you like it!

And here’s a little behind the scenes clip of Doran putting piano on the track (with Emile and I in the background)

Lyrics

Melodies in the street
are haunting
wrapping me up in some kind of dream
of memories old and sweet
they’re crippling
as I lay lay lay here

Photographs in my head
are spinning
bringing me back to lost reveries
and everything breaks apart
I’m falling
as I wait wait wait here

I miss you
I miss you
I miss you my love

Isn’t it kind of true
that when you
love with all your heart it hurts
And it cuts you to the core
and it strips you
as you feel feel feel it

I miss you
I miss you
I miss you my love

I miss you
I miss you
I miss you
I miss you my love

Sort:  

Piano sounds beautiful, I could listen to that for hours. The video to the actual song doesn't seem to be working though. Also check out this song by Glen Campbell the themes of the two songs relate and the feel is the same. https://steemit.com/music/@kph/i-m-not-going-to-miss-you-glen-campbell

Thanks @kph! I'm not sure why the video of the song isn't working for some people... trying to figure it out! And I listened to the Glen Campbell song... beautiful and I love the vibe!

No problem shame I couldn't hear yours

Hey @kph if you want you can listen here: https://soundcloud.com/bonniepiesse/i-miss-you
and I'll look into other ways to post in the future so more people can hear it!

Beautiful song @bonniepiesse!
Gorgeous vocal tones and the production is amazing too!
🙏🏽🎼💚

How lovely was it of Ben to have, not only introduced us to Steemit, but made a post introducing us to the Steemit community.
That’s how I found this beautiful song of yours.
👌🏽⭐️

I’m so happy you found Steemit Bonnie. Steemit has no idea what’s about to hit them. (You) :)

Thanks so much for your kind words! I'm so so excited about Steemit... there is so much potential here and I feel like it's the perfect platform for me to find my way as an artist! Can't wait to see where it all goes!

It really is great:) I love meeting people in different disciplines and interacting. I have met so many random cool people I thought i would have nothing in common with ... excited for the future of Steemit!

This is really nice Bonnie. You have a lovely voice.

Error : Video is not available can you check it

Eek it's playing on my computer (and my husband's)... any idea why it'd work for some and not for others? I'll see what I can do to check it! In the meantime, does this work?

Hey @saimegh is it working for you now?

Screenshot_20180309-141532__01.jpg

No it's not working .. everyone is saying it's beautiful 🙄 i too want to hear your song

So sorry, not sure what's going on, but you should be able to listen here: https://soundcloud.com/bonniepiesse/i-miss-you
And I'll get Dtube and Dsound running soon so maybe sharing that way will work better!

Following you.... Waiting for your next post

Thanks @saimegh, following you too!

I do like 'Miss You'! I had to search on YouTube, since the track you included in the post did not play in my country, well it said "the video is not available".

Sorry @qsounds I'll be posting to Dtube as well moving forward, thanks for searching to find it!

Well, DTube does not have the best user experience either :) Guess Soundcloud is the best place for good user experience. I suppose YouTube enforces some region restrictions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79