Half Hour Songwrite Challenge Episode 8 - CRANK - 12/12/18 - A Dtube Exclusive! - A Lyrical Lovefest for Freewrite #417

in #music5 years ago (edited)


Welcome to the 10th episode of HALF HOUR SONGWRITE CHALLENGE! 💛

HALF HOUR SONGWRITE CHALLENGE is an ongoing daily Dtube vlog. Each day I challenge myself to write a song in 30 minutes, using a one word prompt provided by a random word generator (https://wordcounter.net/random-word-generator), by viewer suggestion, or by @mariannewest's daily freewrite on the Steem blockchain.

On Sunday I'll be finishing one song from this week's Half Hour Songwrite Challenge, and posting the completed version. But on SATURDAY you, the viewers, get to decide which one! Saturday's video will feature numbered clips of each of the song fragments composed this week, and you get to vote for the one you'd most like to see made into a finished song. So be sure to tune in on Saturday and vote!

If you have a prompt that you'd like to see me try, drop it in the comments below. If I use your prompt I will send you one SBI as a thank you!

Today's prompt brought to you by @mariannewest's daily five minute freewrite: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-417-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-crank

This is my 92nd Steemit freewrite!

Today's prompt is: CRANK

Lyrics:

AUDIO LOVE

Cranking out music like a machine
Mass producing digital dreams
Hey little girl do you like ear candy?
Good, 'cause I'm like
A factory

Let me give you some
Audio love
Let it slip into your brain
And make you strange
Just like a drug

Hear that earworm
Squirm its way into your head
And anytime you want to die
Do this instead

Auricular oracle is singing in your ear
Don't pretend for a second
That you can't hear

Let me give you some
Audio love
Let it slide into your mind
Open your eyes
Just like a drug

Hear that earworm
Squirm its way into your head
And anytime you want to die
Do this instead



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

©2018 Bennett Italia, All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

The other day I attempted this and I ended up laughing at myself. You made it seems easy. But when I had my hands down on it - it is soooooo difficult.

Writing song and writing story is entirely different thing. Then you gotto put melody to it then the chords.

My hats off to you.

😁👏👏👏

:) thank you @iamjadeline! Yes, it's a lot of work, but I've been writing songs for several decades, so I've had some practice. I'm honored that my vlog inspired you to try it! I have actually considered making this into a contest at some point, do you think it would be too hard? I think it might be fun even if people come up with some crazy stuff. Maybe no time limit though...

Posted using Partiko Android

It will be very hard for me if it is only half an hour. Haha. Unless it's calling for the worst melody and lyrics ever. Lol...

And yes, you are right, maybe no time limit. Haha... 😊 And I can only foresee crazy stuff. Or funny. Or hilarious. And we may stumble upon really talented people like you.

I think it would be entertaining! We'll have to see if I can find the time for it :)

Posted using Partiko Android

That’s pretty good. Fair play to ye.
Anytime you want to die do this instead….love it!
It’s the promptest of prompt delivery teams here with your challenge for today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-418-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-describe-your-front-door

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Hi @deirdyweirdy! Thank you, glad you liked it. And thanks for the prompt :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @bennettitalia!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.187 which ranks you at #8663 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 62 places in the last three days (old rank 8725).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 233 contributions, your post is ranked at #154.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85