Bands I really Loved;- We are the Fallen

in #music5 years ago (edited)

On this Series of Artists who I admired , I did this on Evanescence;-https://steemit.com/music/@awgbibb/bands-i-really-loved-evanescence

In 2003 in Mid -Tour , Ben Moody walked out citing creative differences , he co-wrote most of the Songs on Fallen with Amy Lee.
From what I have been able to find out it appears , he wanted to stick to the very successful style that they had started with Fallen , whereas Amy Lee wished to explore other ideas.

Ben was busy working with other artists and years later more of the Evanescence Band Members left and he reached out to them.

Now for a Vocalist, A roommate played him a Video where the song being performed on Idols was " Bring me to Life" when Ben heard Carly Smithson, he had found what he needed!

When I first heard "I am only one", I could not believe it, a song based on the Fairytale that we all love, but nothing comes true!

This is one of the most haunting, beautiful tunes , I have ever heard.

Sleep Well, My Angel.

Their Interpretation of the U2 classic.

Now if you are Truly Impressed, Here is a full, very different type of Concert for You!

I am not to sure what has happened since , just some communication , last seen in about 2012?,

But would be very happy to hear new material from them.

All Videos appear courtesy of YouTube, not my property.

Sort:  

Your choice of music and collection is great, and show us some good music to enjoy.

Some extraordinary videos you have shared so nice to see them today :)

Awesome music videos . Keep sharing .

Thanks, I will.

the first time I heard Evanescence was when I was driving a loan car from the MD of the new company I had just started working for in 2007. He loved this band and I must confess so do I. I always listened to that CD every time I drove the car. This is a band I shall listen to too.

You should probably come visit me , i might have quite a bit of stuff that you might like that are not mainstream?

All music videos are nice . I also like this video last year .

I Am Only One...a beautiful anthem and a haunting voice. (Good backup singing too)

Amazing piano, voice of an angel, never heard of them previously.

Thanks for sharing your passion in music, something that makes everyday feel better.

Always a pleasure, Thank you for your visit.

Really good voice... Evanescence is a big band

Thank you, this is of course, a breakaway from Evanescence.

woowww!!!!!!!!1 very nice song....... so deep melody

Glad you liked it.

thank you dear @awgbibb

I really enjoyed their cover of U2. She has a great voice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11