Lookout world! I'm a movie star now.... or I guess, video star person?... apparently?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music6 years ago (edited)

...something like that.

The neosoul/r&b band I play with, Blayr, made a music video and decided that I would be a main character, who is killed by our lead singer Alex Blair (She's the girl, I'm wearing The Hat). It's a lil goofy, but we're a lil goofy... so, I think it turned out pretty great.

Directed by Dallas' own, German Torres, who was a blast to work with. Can't wait to film the next one!

The whole album, on Spotify!
https://open.spotify.com/album/5zb6mKuPdiBUOXacIaVqI7


blayr photo idea4.2 .jpg

Album art edit, by your's truly <3

avesa-cover-photo.gif

avesa-steemit-AE-proj.gif

Thank you for being your wonderful self. I hope you find a penny so shine-y that it generates infinite power and you become an Elon Musk/Tony Stark type figure.

...
.
Stay steemy, my friends.
.
..

@thealliance

Sort:  

This song is actually fire, and the video seems really professionnal. You guys deserve so many more subs on youtube... I think your band has the potential to make it really far :D
Is this something you are pursuing as a career, or will it always be hobby?
Thanks for sharing your music video @avesa, really enjoyed listening and watching it!

Hey! Thank you so much. Pursuing as a career (as much as I can afford, lol). My friends and I started a multi-genre artist collective called Bipolar Entertainment (@bipolar). Besides playin with Blayr, I am also a part of a few other musical projects. I have been honing my skills for the past few years and am just about ready to put my solo album into the world this coming February! I only have one song online so far, just a tease....

https://soundcloud.com/avesa/paper-adventures

We also host live improvised street jams with a homemade mobile music cart. We've gone to SXSW the last 4 years and last summer we traveled along the west coast and met all sort of incredible people while setting up and making live beats/encouraging any passing singers/rappers/dancers to jam with us. We got invited to play a show at a small venue in Seattle our second day there! Can't wait to go back and see our friends. So many talented people — even fire-spinners! There's a lil video of some of all that on our youtube channel for Bipolar...

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFgc_mS6njo4CHdXKte1D4w

Here's a pic of our cart (without generator or equipment). It can collapse and fit in the back of an SUV.
Screen Shot 2017-11-25 at 5.34.32 AM.png

Damn, you can sing as well? Hope you the best of luck in your pursuit to success in the music business. I'm looking forward to seeing you in the top billboards on Spotify :D Then, I can say I was here with you since day one :P

Haha i love you . Thank you for your support! One day indeed, my Day One. May it come quickly. *Bows and fades into the shadows *

Congratulations @avesa, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2704 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2437.02. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28