Stiff Upper Lip - Open Rap-Battle Challenge, from UK to all y'all!

in #music6 years ago (edited)


Screenshot-2018-3-14 rap battle - Google Search(1).png
I have recently been spending a lot of time on the PAL discord channel and have found a forum, titled
"Battle-Rap-Royale"
In this room there are various stemians laying down lyrics and some even like to challenge one another. Now I am no longer quick-witted enough to stand a chance, in a live face to face rap-battle. That takes the sharpest of minds and mine has become delayed and crusty. That being said, I think I have a flare for creative writing and I enjoy listening to rap-battles.

"Oh steemit... You are the gift that keeps on giving"

This forum is a gift for me and to try a new style of writing, at the same time as connecting myself to a forgotten joy, is something I'm going to grab with both hands
On the forum was a very talented guy who seemed to be very confident about his abilities. Me being the goon I am(I've been punched many times for taking this approach to life), I decided to challenge the king, on my debut...

Dumb, but not stupid...

His name is @kingly(This is only his discord name, not steemit) and his profile picture displays a bejeweled crown. Well if you know your history you will know why I am named article61(On discord I use the name Rebel-Dan. Same thing though). It appeared that we had a royal and a rebellious citizen of the crown, in the same room, at the same time. Therefor, it seemed to be my duty to mount an attack on my sworn enemy ;)

Screenshot-2018-3-14 rap battle uk - Google Search.png

Stiff Upper-lip

Screenshot-2018-3-15 uk vs usa - Google Search.png

"One cocky Yanky fuck, but talent carries you through.
No doubt this is your Jungle and "I want to be like you".
But I've got beef with Apple-pie, served so hot and brash.
Not that it surprises me, you have less history than cash...
It's slack, mack. Take your big truck back. Step aside Butch, the underdog is back.
The great white hope, higher than the pope with history to match.
Scratch the sand and light your ass up with the wrong side of the match.
Burn a thousand trees and turn you to a gem.
Diamonds take time son, don't make me bury you again....
Screenshot-2018-3-15 diamond crown on fire flames - Google Search.png
Like I said, I respect your crown. But the the rebel has no superior.
Guy Faulks sneaked beneath your house, to rearrange interior.
Like Jack the ripper, you won't know what slit-ya.
Preaching to Jesus not knowing a scripture.
But that's what you get for jumping the gun, firing your colt, thinking its fun.
You're in the creek now, a paddle won't help ya.
Scalped by a spirit, vengeful fate dealt ya.

Jesse James played jester games and like you he moved to quickly.
The west was won. Buy a gun! But come to London and I'll slit thee.
Drown you in the Thames or Let Merlin cast a spell. Chuck you from the tower. Wrath that burns like hell.
I'll feed you to my dragon, if you don't come back to you senses.
I have a past that goes so deep, my flows are fucking endless.
Screenshot-2018-3-15 diamond crown on fire flames - Google Search(2).png
Soaked in royal blood, I'm bathing with your crown on.
Big fish, shallow water. Look you're starting to drown, son.
Moat deep-red and it flows round your castle.
Just like King John you don't want the hassle.
I've called a Moot and the public have spoken.
Take the crown off your head your legacy's broken.
Screenshot-2018-3-15 lawful rebellion uk - Google Search(2).png
Study up, read a book. You're naive, much like Pitt.
A Billy with ambition, remembered like a zit...
Squeeze the puss out your head, you've broken the contract.
Article 61 was invoked and I ain't takin a rain-check, look like a ship wreck, throwing you off deck.
Sinbad on my crows-nest, looking to fleece you. Maybe decease you.
Got my black flag flying, with bones making X's
I've just dropped you off, like Dorothy in Texas....
Screenshot-2018-3-15 dorothy in texas tornado - Google Search.png

(Drop the mic) ;)

I'm a complete noob, but I've got thick skin so feel free to reply with your best shot.
It's just words and they wont hurt.
This took me about an hour to write and it was done with no beat. Would like to find ways or influences that can help me improve. I'm finding this very enjoyable.

Minnow support projects

A steemit post that deserves more attention!! -

@akiva-lysergic https://steemit.com/facepaint/@akiva-lysergic/body-marbling-704883d19859b
Screenshot-2018-3-15  One Must Be Brave ORIGINAL MUSIC - Steem Collaboration — Steemit.png

Steemians of the week!

@omitaylor - The steemian who helped me create this cool profile pic!
Come check out her post and see how... https://steemit.com/free/@omitaylor/you-can-now-generate-your-own-minnow-avatar-instantly-and-it-s-so-b-dazz

@amariespeaks (Runs #minnowmondays writing contest and seems to be an all-round cool steemian. Her latest post, "Lyrics That Changed My Life" is well worth a look)

@markangeltrueman is a great British subject who's generosity makes steemit a great place to be. His poetry is unbelievably good and I look forward to reading more from his profile. I met him in the #United-Kingdom forum, over at PAL-Discord. Go give him a shout sometime, you won't regret it.

@cyclops has only come to my attention because I went over to check out the profile above. It seems that the pair have collaborated together somehow and the results are stunning!!

I have to post this video by @cyclops and if you read through the comments, you will see exactly why.

My fellow steemians, please may I present to you

@cyclops & @markangeltrueman

One must be brave

Screenshot-2018-3-15  amariespeaks(1).png
Screenshot-2018-3-15  amariespeaks.png

Pictures source links:

Sort:  

Wow nice post and amazing photos. I like alls your post really very much, keep it up, Thanks for Sharing.

This post have been Supported and Resteem by @freeservice

Lol
Eminem and Kendrick

Probably the most generic comment I have seen yet. @miti!!!

hells yeah there's some awesome line in there!!!! hahahah that diamond line was boss!!
dan your the man but it still pales in comparison, get a tan, make a brand, because your inside so much we can see through your skin again - you say its thick but think quick before you give away an open invitation to pick -
you apart at the seams - but it seems - like you got a lot going on in your wildest dreams -

that's too bad - its sad to see that this isn't your reality - just another fantasy spelled out in blasphemy like a heretic throwing bricks in a glass house - so no doubt best watch your mouth before you mood goes from north to south - come down to my level - i'm a double edged sword beveled - slaying any dragon that ever begin to meddle - you say you've got thick skin - but i'm the alchemists brother made of metal -
hollow inside like an empty set of armour - your lines that your super sayin is a-maising but still more corny then a farmers plot of land -
i'm the waves in the ocean compard to your spec of sand - so go and get a new plan of attack - because my lines are stacked - backed up and smoking like pulled pork on a meat rack - looks like u might need a new type of tact

if you want to see the previous rounds be sure to check out the rap-battle-royal channel in the PAL server

this is soooo much fun!!!! other people need to join in!!! bring the HYPE

Yes boss! Like to see you calling others out too!
THIS IS A CHALLENGE TO ALL!!

I've buried the nice guy, we're done with the pleasantries. The king made his first move and put a pawn in the cemetery. But the king walked away without firing the kill shot now I've snook through the gaps and reaching your queens spot. Pawn to knight got you shook in the night. look double blow, 2 birds with one flow. I'm a white dove, you black like the crow. Oh you think I mean skin? No, that shits like Gin. But i'm still chocking you with it, poking you with it. If that's the vibe you get, them I'm soaking you with it... 61 % proof and 2nd to one, this jinns like a phoenix shot out of the sun. Bringing astro bomb thumps from worlds away. I'm playing in a new league but intending to stay. Now I know your a wise cat, your bars clearly show that, but pull back your sharp claws and look at the big paws. Coming to slap you, ferrel attack, boo! UK LION PROWLING THROUGH. King kong mixed by a fucked-up zoo-keeper. You've thrown your weight at my bars and now I'm going to eat ya!

Lovin this @kingly1 hope we can get some more to join in too. Thanks for posting your resonse

Thanks for the shout out. I'm considering starting another account just to curate hip hop on the blockchain and to onboard battle rappers and urban music. We'll see. I upvoted your post and I'll check out the other people you gave shout outs too. :)

Your welcome and thanks for the vote. Would be great if someone did start organising things. I'm no good with that stuff so I have to see what's already out there. Do you go on the discord channels? I know a good one that has a decent crowd on there. Can send you the link if you like?

Yes, I'm on discord. I'm BRIX BOSTON#4053 or in a few groups with a renamed nickname omitaylor.

If they are any good then drop me a link. I've just started on discord and there seems to be shit-loads of channels. Always gonna miss some gems. The PAL discord link in this post is the main one I use.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Rebel-Dan - (article61) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

check you out, this is wicked, well impressed with your words and dissing skills, Nice job Dan x

Haha this is my gangsta-Dan. I have just found a few steemians that are into hip-hop and it has lead to a very entertaining week :)
How are the passports coming along? x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00