Ruins Of Love | Poetry

in #music5 years ago (edited)

The Endless Ruins Of Love


Love among the Ruins, by Edward Coley Burne-Jones



The hours are late
And my universe shudders.
Love was infinite,
Infinity of doubts,
Infinity of fears,
But I loved you, it was great.

The ruins of the temple
They became strong,
But strong in spirit,
Because they were just ruins
That tell our story.
Sad and hopeless,
I leave you at the dock
Waiting for our last breath.

I did not want to be someone else,
I wanted to be unique,
But I was unique in breaking your heart,
Wildly I threw you into oblivion
Regardless of love,
That great love,
Infinity of pain.



Silverio Armando Linares Torres



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://armandolnrs.000webhostapp.com/2019/03/ruins-of-love-poetry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34