Even When He Is Silent

in #music5 years ago (edited)


Even When He Is Silent



Happy week Steemit! Within the contemporary choral repertoire you can find several sublime pieces that enrich the legacy that we will leave in the musical history.

One of these examples is Even When He Is Silent, by composer Kim André Arnesen. This young musician of only 38 years was born in Norway in 1980, and among his numerous compositions I take a fragment of a German poetry that was found among the ruins of a cellar of a concentration camp in Cologne, Germany, which has transcended in the time with its anonymous author.

Regarding the text, I got so much depth that I wanted to share it on the platform, because as you know Venezuela is not at its best, and we only have to hold on to faith in God and hope for a better tomorrow to continue building a worthy and dreamy nation.


I believe in the sun
even when it does not shine,
And I believe in love,
even when there is nobody there.
And I believe in God,
even when he is silent.

I think that through any test,
There is always a way.
But sometimes, in this suffering
and desperate despair,
my heart cries out for refuge,
to know that there is someone there.

But a voice rises up inside me and says:
"Hold on to my son.
I will give you strength.
I will give you hope. Just stay a while.

I believe in the sun,
even when it does not shine
And I believe in love,
even when there is nobody there.
But I believe in God,
even when it is silent,
I believe that through any test
There is always a way.

May the sun shine some day.
That someday there will be happiness.
That someday there is love.
That someday there will be peace.

Thank you for the attention given to this publication, which I dedicate especially to my country, Venezuela. I take this opportunity to greet the friends of @cervantes, @artzone, @steempress-io and @classical-music, who are always looking for my publications. Thank you all…


… Even When He is Silent,
Is working on Venezuela …



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://armandolnrs.000webhostapp.com/2019/03/e%ef%bb%bfven-when-he-is-silent

Sort:  

Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13