STEEMIT MUSICAL MOOD OF THE DAY #107

in #music6 years ago

And here we are again dear Steemians! Get ready to the next episode of our dearest and now over hundred musical series of posts! \(^O^)/

It is amazing how our brain is capable to strongly bound feelings to things we are able to recognize using our 5 senses.

When I visited Japan (also knew as the best time of my life ♥) in the very first weeks I stayed in a brand new home made capsule hostel, the owner have built the capsule rooms by himself in wood and so we could smells those wood smell all over the place.

About an year latter when I was back to my home town in Brazil, in the middle of the week I was having a upsetting day, so I went to one of the students academic center to talk with my friends, while I was talking to then suddenly I felt a a huge wave of happiness filling my body.

For a couple of minutes I simply couldn't understand why, til then I realize that it was the wood smelling of the new objects at the academic center that was making my brain to revive all the a bit of the happiness I lived while I was In that hostel.

I notice the same thing happen when we watch a movie that we like a lot, very often it's soundtrack makes you revive some of the feelings that movie had awaken on you.

Today I would like to present one music that despite of not being new at all, I just first heart it while I was watching a movie that I liked a lot, and till today this is one of the music's that have a positive effect in my Humor and motivation.

I hope you enjoy listening and watching it as much as I do!

Lyrics

I'm feeling something, something different
When you left, my picture changed
I was blinded, I'd not envisioned
The same face in a different frame

It's an omen
Caught my baby crying
Saw the silver lining
It must be an omen
Needed you to show me
Without you I am lonely

My mind would rule my heart
I didn't pay attention to the light in the dark
It left me torn apart
But now I see your tears as an omen

Omen, omen

You were waiting, I was vacant
You left before my eyes
Then it hit me, you're relocating
And I need you by my side

It's an omen
Caught my baby crying
Saw the silver lining
It must be an omen
Needed you to show me
Without you I am lonely

My mind would rule my heart
I didn't pay attention to the light in the dark
It left me torn apart
But now I see your tears as an omen

My mind would rule my heart
I didn't pay attention to the light in the dark
It left me torn apart
But now I see your tears as an omen

Omen
Now love
Omen
I didn't pay attention to the light in the dark

Omen
But now I see your tears as an omen
Omen
Now I see your tears as an omen
Omen

Ps: Remember by just clicking in the resteem button you will be giving an amazingly support to great content authors to keep doing his good work. So do not hesitate to resteem or even making a post about a good content you have seen, share it with your Steemit brothers and sisters! ^^


Thank you for reading my post!

I'm @andyluy a Brazilian jobless college student, freshman at cryptocurrencies who live in Rio de Janeiro, love to make new friends , travel around the world, having adventures and believe that steemit can help me to gather 20,000 $ to realize my life dream to study in Japan!

I intend to post about amazing things I've experienced, and hope soon be able to bring you with me to my new adventures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05